Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful location, nice place

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Old fashion character, breakfast was great. Great trail system.
Cons: Wifi slow, need better quality coffee. Drought is out of their hands.
Location: all awesome
4 out of 5
by Melynda from Maine

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Two night overnight with my special needs adult son. Our luxury accommodation had a separate bedroom for him. The main room was very large and included a couple chairs and a pullout couch in addition to a huge comfy bed with very comfortable bedding. The pool and hot tub were perfect. Breakfast was included and had a large selection of breakfast items. All the staff were very kind and helpful. Bathroom was good size with full tub and extra towels. Shampoo, lotion, mouthwash and soap were included. TV was large flat screen with cable. Internet and cell service is spotty here but room includes a landline. The room was very quiet at night. Not a lot of traffic. They have a cute little gift shop as well.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Maine

Average at best

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable, had to go across the street to check in and out. No ice, no vending machines. Lack of clarity on the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Room was very large. Cozy place to stay. Massages were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by EDWIN from ND

Highly recommend this resort

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed during the peak foliage season so the beauty was incredible. Large comfortable room with large window overlooking the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff. Service at the restaurant was outstanding. The resort property has both easy and moderate hiking trails and canoes and kayaks for use on the lake.
4 out of 5
by Mukesh

Extremely good value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location
5 out of 5
by JACK from Limassol

A great place to unwind.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful setting,great food,caring staff what more could you want?
3 out of 5
by Michael from Gibraltar

TLC needed

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The property is situated in a beautiful area, but is somewhat antiquated. Local facilities are also limited so travelling for dinner on a Sunday or Monday is essential. When we queried this when checking out we were told that in-house dining could have be arranged for us as it was for others. It would have been better if this had been explained in advance, when earlier we were told that the restaurant would be closed. The Internet service is exceedingly poor. Although business was not the primary reason for our visit keeping in touch with other is essential nowadays. I hesitate to call the service third world because that would be an injustice to many developing countries that I have visited.
4 out of 5
by Trevor from London

A quiet family gem that U.S. Folk return to yearly

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, family run, homely resort. Activities all included in base price, water skiing, tennis, canoe or kayaking, lake swimming, climbing inflatable ice berg, great for kids. Weekly New England cookout on island, worth booking full board or half board as not much competition in area. A tiny ski resort in Winter.