Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Room was comfortable near restaurants just wish they served coffee in the morning needed to go to the fork and anchor each morning
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This hotel was very quaint and comfortable. The room was the perfect size, kitchenette included in the regular rooms, and located right next to a lavender farm. It is about 10-15 mins from the vineyards which isn't a bad drive but the only taxi service out there charges 30 dollars each way, which is a little much for about a 5 mile drive. But better safe than sorry. Overall great experience, comfortable bed, comfortable atmosphere.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful find on the east end

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Ideal location, kitchenette.
Cons: A complimentary continental breakfast, at least coffee/tea would be nice.
Location: Perfect location, right next to a lavender farm, very near Greenport and Orient. Love it here.
My favorite place to stay on the north fork of Long Island. A very comfortable hotel in an ideal location for exploring the quieter end of the fork. Love the staff, the lavender farm right next to the property. I've stayed here five times and hope to again, and again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woke up to bugs everywhere!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I attempted to stay at the Blue Inn this past weekend. At first it seemed like a quaint hotel with decent sized rooms and friendly staff. But when I woke up the next day I found there were TONS of little black flying bugs all in the room! They were in the bathroom, the sink in the kitchen, climbing the walls in the bedroom, and worst of all on the BED!!!! I was horrified! I did not open ANY windows during my stay so I do not know where they came from! I immediately called the GM and received no answer (granted it was 6am). There were so many bugs that I just had to get out of the room and took all of my belongings and left even though I had an additional night booked at the hotel. I finally heard from the GM around 9am and she informed me that she would be sending maintenance to look at the room, but at that point it was too late and the fact that I had seen all of those bugs I knew I would not feel comfortable sleeping there again. I called the hotel Monday to get a refund for my second night and have yet to hear back which leads me to believe I will never get a call back. My advice is find someplace else to stay...
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Greenport and the wineries
Cons: Bathroom design and clothing racks need to be moved. Clothing racks were right over the table area...really???
Location: Charming and quiet. Near ferries, wineries and the town of Greenport. Visit Claudios the food is awesome!
bathroom is quite small. No arm room at all. Designer made a big mistale in that area. There was no are room when you looked in the mirror. Mirror was way to close to the wall. If you can over come that, which we did its a great little and convienent place to stay. Clean and rather new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Dirty B&B

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Rooms, staff, pool
Location: Close to downtown marion
The room was dirty, with trash left behind on the side of the bed. Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. Hotel staff was not friendly or helpful upon check-in but she suddenly seemed nicer upon check-out. The pool was also very dirty. Overall not at all like the prior reviews indicated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apopka, FL

Ok if you want to save some money!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location and rates
Cons: see comments above
Location: All the sights and sounds and activities around Greenport. Food, shops, beaches, winerys, lovely surroundings.
Room 110 and assume it would be like the others was not designed well. Bathroom light behind the door on the outside wall, fan in bathroom had the decibel level of a Harley Davidson and could not be turned off. AC kept roaring all night. Rooms are clean but overall was not a very comfortable stay for us. Also one of the guests we met were trying to have a nice picnic outside but did not have access to any ice as the office was closed and there was no access and this was early evening. Fortunately we had no need of anything from the office. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Affordable and simple

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: simple, straight-forward, nice kitchenettes
Cons: please please please do not use chlorine bleach for washing the towels and linen
Location: great cycling, great wineries tour, nice food and scenic/historic views... Cycling to Orient State Park, ferry to Shelter Island, beautiful beaches
The INN is nice, low key, clean, equipped with little kitchenettes. The staff are helpful and attentive, without being too much in your face. The only thing I would suggest is that the towels and linen are washed without using chlorine to prevent the smell lingering in the rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pricey for what it is.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms
Cons: The staff, the price.
Location: There´s nothing around. Costumers should be advice that they need a car or a bike.
The rooms are good but the overall service is bad. The breakfast is terrible. The wifi only works at the office and there is no reception. If this hotel was not as expensive I would have enjoyed it. The price is what makes it terrible. You definitely not get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel fully renovated and updated

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: .
Location: .
Perfect spot to explore Orient Point, Greenport, and the wine country.