Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tintaldra, VIC

Close to town. Onsite parking is great.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Price, proximity to city, onsite parking, breakfast and opening windows.
Cons: A good clean, fresh coat of paint and some garden work.
Location: Very close to the city.
I've stayed at Georgian Court numerous times over the past 4 years. It's inexpensive for how close it is to town. It's an easy 15 - 20 minute walk and the onsite parking is fantastic, even for larger utes/vehicles. The breakfast which is included is fantastic, this time around I had it cooked fresh for me 5 minutes after walking into the dining room. Rooms are old and the place would do well with a really thorough clean and a fresh coat of paint, but for a one or two night stay, it's a good place to pick. There are opening windows which is a positive if you can't stand sleeping with the aircon on and no natural airflow. Staff are always helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near city in old part of town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: hotel is old and reflexs its age but nice to stay in history
Cons: room needed full length mirror to enable dressing shower screen was broken cupboard needed airing
room was on small side not much room ,close to hospitals so handy for overnite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location in walking distance to Richmond shops and close to cbd. Beautiful old melbourne street. Good value for location. Friendly and helpful staff. Family run.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close But No cigar

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Most things
Location: So close to the MCG, Bridge Rd and easy access to the city
Although in a fantastic spot and an amazing looking building, the inside tells a different story. Unfortunately it was very dirty. Our bathroom was very dirty and the shower door fell off. Our room was unclean. It appeared to be a safety hazard with use of double adapters, microwave on the floor and kettle in the book shelf. The staff tried hard and the breakfast was ok. If you only want a bed and you don't look too close then this place is for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A nice place to stay, not flashy but clean and friendly. Great location, near MCG and Epworth Richmond hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

Close To Melbourne Cricket Ground

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable and quiet in good location.
Cons: For the price you wouldn't expect anymore.
Location: Close to the MCG. Short stroll to public transport.
Pleasant guest house accommodation close to MCG and the city. Situated in leafy East Melbourne.. Staff very friendly. Overall the property is showing signs of age but a very pleasant experience and we will return again in the future. Very good for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Charming

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
What a charming little place to stay. Walking distance to the city with tram & buses around the corner. Whilst the place wasn't 5 star our overall stay was comfortable & warm. Our room was clean & serviced every day, even on the weekend. The breakfast was great with the staff eager to please and help with anything. We will definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Don't leave anything in the room

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Wotif
Everything was ok until I booked out and realised I left my phone charger in the room so I called them to let them know I left it beside the bed so they said they will go and look. When they called back they said there was no charger and there staff must report if anything in the room. I said that I know where I left it but they didn't care. Very disappointed with the honesty. If they returned the charger I probably stay there again but not now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel in the East Of Melbourne

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel was disappointing, the bed was old and used making me feel very uncomfortable when trying to sleep. The hotel owner or neighbour was playing with computer noises which kept me up all night. Not a very pleasant stay..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, paper thin walls

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Lastminute
To be fair, the staff arranged for a room change to downstairs where it was much quieter and better. The first night was sleepless with banging sounds, train noises, and load conversations from neighbouring rooms through paper thin walls.