Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Close to shops
Cons: Parking
Location: Footy
Great for Afl fans as very close to MCG to shops and eateries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MCG just around the corner

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very helpful to find car space
Cons: Update decor
Location: Great location close to shops and MCG
Very convenient to go to football, lovely and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Not what we expected.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Price, location to eastern suburbs.
Cons: Bathroom was mouldy and very outdated. Has a shower over a very high sided bath. No exhaust fan and the window opens to to the car park/laneway.
From arriving at the cramped, potholed and uneven car park, we were worried what we got ourself into. The room was only just big enough to move around in and the windows were very hard to open to get some fresh air in. The bathroom was a big disappointment - It is in need of a good clean and update and no exhaust fan. The kingsize bed was two singles pushed together which made for a very uncomfortable sleep. Also, there are only 4 private car park spots which are very cramped and difficult to get to through the narrow driveway. You either have to reverse in or reverse out as there is no room to turn around in there. On street parking is 1 hour from 730am to 10pm and a tow away zone. You can get a street permit for $50 deposit. On the plus side, the staff were very polite, friendly and very accommodating. The location was very close to the eastern shopping precincts and easy enough to find. We did only pay $100 for the night and were only there to sleep, so I guess we got what we paid for, but we wouldn't go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from good

Return visit

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North victoria

Close to where we needed to be .

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: cheap close to everything
Cons: heating
Location: good MCG and Hisense close
Good price with parking , room was cold , heating poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wodonga

Short stroll to MCG

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet street, easy walk to MCG
Friendly greeting on arrival. No lifts - 30 steps to top floor. Value for money. Good kitchen amenities. Rare find 4 single bed option!
4 out of 5
by Pam

Basic but good for the price

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Its a good hotel to stay at, if you need somewhere in the city. Room was basic but reasonably clean with a kitchenette. The bed was terrible. Room 17 needed a massage to get the kinks out of the back. Parking is very limited and luckily we were not boxed in. Staff at reception were pleasant but no lift in the building, so up the stairs carrying luggage ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MCG and city

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Ok if you can handle lots of stairs. Generally clean. Friendly staff. Parking was a bit of an issue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just "Okay".

Posted May 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Rooms are good enough with everything you'd expect. Bed, table, small TV. Just nothing remarkable about the place. The internet didn't work most of the time and there is no lift, so if you have heavy luggage, this place probably isn't for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to public transport & Football Stadium

Posted May 2, 2017
Older property in quiet area. Room could have been cleaner. Staff member was nice & helpful. Good for $.