Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, sa

Great location close to mcg & rod laver arena

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great staff, great location and great rooms. Didn't need parking as free tram to city very close by. Smallish reception but not a bother as room quite enough. Well priced too. Would recommend a stay and Michele was exceptional. MCG around the corner and Rod Laver arena a10 min walk- did not spend money on transport. I'm sure there are places around to eat but we were pressed for time- but UberEATS were available. Although had kitchen and laundry facilities didn't really use as we were there for only 1 night. Minibar prices very reasonable too. 2nd bedrooms view from window was a brick wall but didn't really mind as not there long enkugh
5 out of 5
by Darryn

Great location and lovely rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stay in Melbourne was great, had a lovely long weekend, Daisy on the front counter could not do enough to help us out after our plane was delayed she stayed back late to wait for us to arrive and did it all with a smile
5 out of 5
by Janine

Well be back

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
fabulous stay Front desk staff were amazing and so helpful Location is great for a trip to MCG and walking throughout the cbd, short distance to the circle trams too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
A great close location at reasonable price. Neat tidy rooms.
4 out of 5
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Walk to Hisense Arena

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice, clean and tidy. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hot water could be hotter.
Location: Short walk to MCG and Hisense Arena. Short walk to edge of city and free trams.
Very comfortable stay, short walk to Hisense Arena. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MG

Close to mcg

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Wasn't happy with 2nd bedroom so close to lounge room and having to go through lounge room to bathroom
5 out of 5
by Antonia

Family Friendly and Affordable

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely apartment in a great location, friendly staff, really clean, and very comfortable. Easy walking distance to MCG, Fed Square, Arts Centre, & City Centre. Free Tram Zone is one block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mildura

We'll be back..!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were exceptional - very accommodating. Room service was speedy and well priced.
Cons: I cannot think of anything I would be able to improve.
Location: Close to Exhibition Centre and shopping
Excellent location. Walking distance to tram stops or close enough to the heart of the city for a 15 minute stroll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga

Nice and close to our venue

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to MCG/rod laver
Cons: Parking. Thought every room would have had at least 1 parking space allocated.
Location: location great
was a pleasant stay, except for parking. That was the only side. Had to park at another Motel. Maybe offer a voucher for there. $50 was a bit much to pay for parking.