Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Horrible

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Roaches!! The floor has burns in the carpet. The tv worked when it felt like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Not pleases

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When i arrived i was given a room that was occupied by a nude man. The skirt on the bed i was given was dirty, the sheets had cigarette burns on the sheet, the drawer had broken drug particles in them, and the dusty.dresser was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Smelled n lots of smoke holes in the bed sheets was dirty awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was dirty the room had paint peeling spider webs. I wouldn't stay there for free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Interior remodel
Location: Bad location
Trashy hotel with a horrible location and surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Old, Not Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING!
This is a very old motel. Everything is old from the floor, the bed, shower and sink. The room smell like cigarettes as soon as you step in the door. It looks like the place old truckers stop for prostitutes etc. I was scared to sleep under the covers and wore flip flops in the shower. I will never stay here again. They need to remodel badly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
When I first walked in, there was this terrible smell. I askd told the clerk I wanted to cancel my reservation she proceeded to tell me that they would charge me for a day. I asked why and stated you can't force a person to stay where they're not comfortable. She proceeded with a very nasty attitude I asked for the manger, she stated there was no one there but, believe me she's not going to be nice about this. You have the person representing your company...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia area

checked in and out immediately! should be condemed

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: website
Cons: condemn and tear down
Worse excuse for a motel room ever seen. Ragged couch covered with large stains, bedspread flimsy and full of holes, paint peeling off walls, plumbing dripping, in bathroom, items piled on floor of "closet".Smelly.couldn't believe it. Checked out immediately and headed across street to a nice place only a few dollars more expensive . Don't ever add this place to your list of motels in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

June 30 - July 2nd 2017

Posted Jul 3, 2017
You get what you pay for. The hallways had a musk smell to it. The room was pretty big for the rate. Thr room smelled musk and stuffy as well. I requested non smoking but maybe it was smoked in before. I just turned on the air and grabbed a candle to help with the smell. The bed a really comfortable. I read previous reviews, so I brought my own sheets and blanket to use. The bathroom was very outdated. The paint was peeling from all the moisture. It was a double entry room which was helpful for me being on the first level and avoiding the smelly hallway. Housekeeping was really nice. My I didn't have an iron, but she went to find me. So if you just need a quick night with fast highway access they are do-able. Besides that I'd say spend extra for the cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Sycamore Americas Best

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Facility needs a total remodel. Breakfast is all starch, no protein of fruit. Very Sub Standard!