Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Good

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. Our room was a bit small and the layout was tight. Other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by FOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your choosing the Doubletree Memphis for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

My new favorite hotel in The East Memphis area

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I come to East Memphis couple times a year, I’ve stayed at a few other hotels in the area but Doubletree is my favorite. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by FOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your choosing the Doubletree Memphis for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Maintenance

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My toilet didn’t work for over 12 hours because there was no maintenance person there but the front desk could of told us that instead of telling us that someone will be right up. So the next day we went down to the front desk and she had no answer but u can have some cookies and water. They couldn’t do anything because we book through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by fos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your choosing the Doubletree Memphis for your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you in the near future. We apologize for the trouble you had during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I think for this price, a complimentary breakfast should be included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel is really old and out of date. Rooms not clean as it should be. Mattresses are really old and bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dyersburg, tn

A must stay at hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Checking in was a great experience, very friendly staff. We ended up extending our trip one more night and they were able to do that quickly and easily. One of the elevators went out of order at some point, but was quickly fixed. There are two, so there weren't any hold ups or anything. I don't really have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I wish it was closer to beal street but apart from that everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meadowlands pa

staff was very friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown memphis nearby, lots to see and do
great experience kevin at the front desk was very nice, all staff was very friendly, recommended places to eat, all were great choices, leah the bartender was great also, the breakfast buffet was awesome, very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Thumbs Up

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty great stay. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Richard C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels