Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dyersburg, tn

A must stay at hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Checking in was a great experience, very friendly staff. We ended up extending our trip one more night and they were able to do that quickly and easily. One of the elevators went out of order at some point, but was quickly fixed. There are two, so there weren't any hold ups or anything. I don't really have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I wish it was closer to beal street but apart from that everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meadowlands pa

staff was very friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown memphis nearby, lots to see and do
great experience kevin at the front desk was very nice, all staff was very friendly, recommended places to eat, all were great choices, leah the bartender was great also, the breakfast buffet was awesome, very enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Staff very hospitable! Hotel needs updating.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Not very clean. Carpet was dirty. Staff was extremely hospitable. The hotel needs renovation, foggy windows, carpet was very dirty in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Quick checkin , no AC in room , changed room easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of stuff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of restaurants, movies, grocery stores
Cons: not much that I could tell
Location: movie theatre very close, many restaurants that you could walk to
we were in this hotel because of the storm that left us without power. The room was nice, coffee in the lobby every morning, a bar in the evening-cookies upon check in. The staff was exceptional-my husband was ill on one of the days and the maid checked on him during the day and brought him ice and generally kept an eye on him while I was at work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than satisfied

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't go with the name. This hotel needs a total upgrade. It was raining in the lobby. The skylight ceiling needed cleaning and repaired. Rain was falling between the elevator window and inner glass wall of the lobby. My room was nice and clean. However, there was no air in the hallways, it felt like I was in a sauna. The restaurant inside the hotel had a decent breakfast buffet, but don't think you can get anything after 10pm because it's closed. And there's no one to answer room service calls. I'm glad I had plans in the city otherwise I'd really be upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Great value

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, room was larger than I expected, clearly well-maintained.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Beale Street is great for exploring the music scene. I heard great things about the children's museum.
Helpful staff, spacious room, elegant lobby. Ask about their free shuttle service anywhere within a 4-mile radius.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

This is not Hilton standard

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Reception staff not friendly. Our room bed had a metal bar protruding underneath and hurt my daughter's leg every time she gets out of bed. Highlighted to the manager this morning 31May and he takes it lightly and apologise. At least he could have immediately called their engineering people to look into it before other people gets hurt. Room 413.