Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location wedding venue.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast that was included in our room rate. Many rooms that accommodated our big family.
Cons: Difficult to monitor, but enforce no smoking policy. Also install bathroom fan in 413. Our family members' rooms had fans.
Location: Main focus for us was the family wedding not far from botanical gardens. Although 1/2 an hour drive to downtown, it was easy to get to.
Excellent breakfast menu. Comfortable bed. Spacious suite. Unfortunately someone was smoking in a room where the ventilation seeped into our room for the first 3 days of our stay despite the claim it is a non-smoking hotel. Advising the front desk did not result in rectifying the situation. They must have checked out because we did not notice the fresh smoking door on our last day. Almost our bathroom did not have a fan to withdraw humidity so there is evidence of mildew.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel itself is nice, pleasantly furnished, courteous staff and offers the reception and breakfast. The downside is the hotel apparently offers availability for Birthday parties on the weekends so the hotel is FULL of kids ranging from 2-18 plus additional adults sooooooo could not use the pool or hot tub, lines for cocktails at the reception Fri & Sat were 20 people deep continually and breakfast sat& Sun were worse. traveling Sun pm thru Fri am is a great spot, overlapping over the weekend would not do again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved location, needs few changes.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very nice, modern hotel with friendly staff. There are two things that were disappointing, the hot water in the shower took about 10 minutes to become hot, otherwise it was warm. The place was very noisy even after happy hour and I was up in the 4th floor. In addition, the food at Frank Grisanti's was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 10, 2017
We liked the location. Hotel was a bit older. Breakfast was good and front desk was helpful.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We kicked off our vacation and avoided a thunderstorm. As always, exceptional service.
5 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Redirected to an unequal accommodation

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: who knows??? I didn't get to stay there
While at the airport in Minneapolis about to board a plane to Memphis, I received a call from Embassy Suites stating that the due to circumstances beyond their control, they did not have a room to put us in, and therefore they were redirecting us to another Hilton property at no expense to us. The Homewood Suites to be precise. I didn't argue or ask why they didn't redirect us to the Hilton high rise hotel which was an equal distance from the Embassy Suites; I expected that despite Homewood Suites having a room rate almost half that of Embassy Suites, they would find a way to go above and beyond to make amends for the issue. We arrived at the Homewood Suites at about 1:30am....I was told on the phone we'd get a King suite with pull out bed (I called Embassy Suites back to confirm this before getting on the plane since I saw online that one was still available as of 11pm, and ES confirmed that is where they were putting us). However upon arrival we were put in a room with 2 double beds and nothing else was available to move us to. So, making lemonade from lemons, we went to the room only to find urine on the floor, blood splatter on the bathroom door, and some previous occupant's barbell body piercing was on the floor. I was traveling with my wife and 3 children, ages 2, 9 and 13. I would have happily left and paid to stay at the Peabody, but at this point it was 2am....we couldn't go any further. So, my experience was AWEFUL despite not having to pay for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but needs updating.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Not ada accessible enough. Doorways narrow, difficult to maneuver in the small rooms, shower did not work with a Hoyer lift. Water ran out of shower ponding on floor. TV was out of order and when I called they didn't have a replacement. Staff was friendly but didn't follow through. Elevators out of order.
5 out of 5
by Billy

Recommend it to anyone.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area and nice hotel. Very clean and our family felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, TN

Great location!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great place for families. Excellent breakfast. Love the indoor pool and workout facilities.