Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel.

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice hotel staff was great. Only thing the room has ants
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Gross.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
My room smelled like a pair of sweaty wet socks. My review has nothing to do with the recent murder that occurred in March of this year...I read about that AFTER I stayed fortunately.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Sleeping with the traffic

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy because of proximity to highway and the windows are not very soundproof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convinient location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel located in a small hotel enclave with a very large selection of restaurants close by. Complementary breakfast was adequate.
Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. It could be rated 4.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the insightful review.
3 out of 5
by Dave

decent hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
not bad. Had a roach in the room. horrible internet. super friendly staff. decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We where traveling thru Lonoke ARempel. very tired from showing a few days at the Memphis Tennessee Farm Show on our way home great staff, good breakfast, great clean hotel, we just recommend trying to get a different room than room 215 it's right in front of the elevator, you hear everything! people getting in and out with the luggage cart or the elevator opening and closing if you're a light sleeper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Mold growing from air conditioner

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had paid to stay for 2 nights and left after our first night. Our room smelled of mildew. Our 4 year old son had an allergic reaction in the middle of the night. My husband began looking around the room and found mold growing from the air conditioner vent. We packed up and left immediately. We are working hard to be reimbursed, but haven't had much success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel. The Staff is Wonderful.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The front desk clerk Keisha was extremely helpful and awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks Keisha for being so accommodating. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you traveler for the great review Keisha like all of our associates are a rare commodity, I will be sure to sure your pleasant words with her. Again thanks for making the choice to stay at the Fairfield by Marriott Macon Cove.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff far from Beale street

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel review when we booked said it was close to Beale street. It was a 20min drive. Hotel was next to the freeway so it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you traveler for taking the time to reply to our survey, please accept our apology for the noisy freeway, and for not communicating the exact location of our property. We truly appreciate you staying with us in spite of. Happy Trails.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks traveler for the review your thoughts and concerns are our priority we humbly appreciate you taking the time to respond to our survey. hope to see you again when traveling through Memphis Happy Trails!