Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Semmes Murphy Clinic

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It was nice and was close to the Semmes Murphy Clinic where I had an appointment the next day.
Cons: The sheets were not large enough to cover the mattress. They came off the mattress during the night and I woke up laying on the mattress. I also would
Location: Near Wendy's and Medical facilities.
The room was nice and roomy. I liked the way the bathroom was layed out. King bed was nice and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location: Wendy's burgers was located within walking distance and had very good burgers.
We were able to check in late and check in was fast and courteous. Rooms we clean and beds was excellent with plenty of pillows. Wakeup call came at exact time. We are pleased with stay.
2 out of 5
by Kristin

Won't be back to this location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in around mid afternoon and the staff at the time was very friendly. When I found my room I noticed the door was open. I guess maybe it had just been cleaned and the maid forgot to close it. Heard loud noises all night. Next morning I went to take a shower and noticed half of the toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc) were missing. When I called down to the front desk, I was told that I would have to come downstairs to get them???? Not a great experience. I usually do stay at Hampton Inn's but won't be back to this one.
5 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Breakfast left much to be desired. I've stayed at other Hampton inns before that were MUCH nicer. We had to stand around and wait about 10-15 minutes for breakfast to be restocked. There were several people waiting and as soon as it was refilled it was empty again! The staff changing out the trash cans took the trash bags out & didn't immediately Replace the bags. Instead, they walked away & didn't return for several minutes leaving people standing around wondering what to do with their trash.
3 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't do it again!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a late check-in due to traveling all day. We reached the hotel to find out our room, we had made reservations for, was given to someone else. We were the stuck in a room with one bed for 2 adults, 2 children, and 2 dogs. The room wasn't very clean and quite dusty. We didn't even shower and left as soon as we woke up. Won't stay in a Hampton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and very nice. Top notch!
3 out of 5
by Ashwin

Fair hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was ok, but could have been stocked with more options. Whatever food was available, was good - scrambled eggs, omelettes, etc. The fruit seemed a bit stale, could have been fresher for sure.
2 out of 5
by Lee

Adequate

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was adequate. Staff were friendly enough. Breakfast was terrible. Boxed cereals were only resl choices. Hot food is processed frozen stuff not edible. You could make a waffle. Coffee had no cream of any kind one day. I was informed they were out. My car was broken into Saturday night. Destroyed my window and stole about 1000 dollars in tools. Room was clean and well furnished.