Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We would stay here again. Nice clean comfortable room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Had to make a last minute reservation close to my house. Glad they were available. It is a nice hotel. The staff was nice. I work at a hotel here in Memphis so customer service is at the top of my list. The breakfast was great and the area was clean and organized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

A comfortable night's stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Very close to an event I was working, clean, friendly people, reasonable price for the high quality of the room. I liked the USB plug slots as well.
Cons: Syrup for the french toast sticks would have been nice. But if that's the worst problem I had, I think I'll be okay.
I checked in around 3:30 p.m., and sure enough they had my room ready. The clerk who checked me in was friendly, but he neglected to mention the free breakfast. No worries though as I found that easily enough. On the flip side, the Noon checkout is later than many, which was perfect for me. My room was quite nice, with only the clunky hair dryer on the back of the bathroom door and the lack of a bathroom fan being negatives. But the bed was comfortable and the room was the perfect size for what I needed: a place to stay after working a gig. Overall I was pleased and I will stay there again if I have another gig in the vicinity someday.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris

Nice area, room could use work

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our room smelled very much like mildew. It was not very clean. The AC had mild in the slats. AC display not readable. I tried to plug my phone into the outlets by the bed. The outlet was in disrepair. The shelves in the bathroom were very dusty. Mirror was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

Location on Baptist Hospital Campus

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to hospital.
Cons: Better signage on how to leave hotel and get back on 240
Location: Food and shopping are nearby.
This hotel was quiet, clean and close to the hospital, which was the reason for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Crest, Il

what to ask up front

Posted Sep 15, 2017
There was no refrigerator. The hotel had lots of dogs of which I'm allergic and I was very nearly scalded in the shower. Room was not cleaned on Saturday. Overlooked.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Hampton Inn Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and the cleanliness was good but not great. I suspect this was because it was an older property.
4 out of 5
by laurie

Cozy snd comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Ice maker on our floor was not working and the elevators were slow, not sure if both were operating. Breakfast was very good and staff was great.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Acceptable for the price and only a 1 night stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
You should know that I was in Memphis for my sister's funeral. Nothing was particularly enjoyable.The breakfast was very good. On day of arrival I was given a key that didn't open door. The soda and ice machines on my floor didn't work. It was good that employees were polite, friendly & professional and the breakfast was very good. Room was clean but could have smelled more fresh. Also attempted to have pizza delivered from local Pizza Hut which was unpleasant.