Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Laud.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Initially when I arrived the room I was given was not appealing at all. The bed even though it was made up appeared as if someone had laid on it and was watching tv with the remote still there. Upon calling the front desk I was given a much better room and was very pleased as a result.
5 out of 5
by marjorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Eric and Leveda were wonderful hosts. They made me feel at home!! Humorous and told me were the BEST BBQ place was. They made my stay extra!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Vacuum the hallways and common areas better.
Location: This hotel was close to everything. It was about 15 minutes or less to Graceland, the lorraine motel -t, downtown, corky's bbq, shopping, airport
It was not an overall bad experience. They need to keep the carpets in the hallways and common areas cleaner. Front desk staff were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by Amber from TN

Air conditioner didn't work!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We contacted the front desk twice about the a/c not working. They were friendly & sent someone, however the guy they sent did nothing but spray something in the unit. We ended up checking out of the hotel at a little after midnight, bc we knew sleep wasn't going to be an option in such a hot room!
3 out of 5
by Taylor

Hotel needs work

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is older..... staff was friendly .... Beds were extremely uncomfortable Bathroom was not very clean Our tv didn’t work at all We told the front desk and they said they were working on it. It was never fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I've stayed at many Hampton Inn properties over the years. This one wasn't terrible but clearly a bit old and not ideally cared for. Checked in on a Saturday evening and only one person working front desk ( she was great) not ideal for a decent sized hotel. Overall not a bad stay but could use some tlc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Hampton Inn on Poplar in Memphis

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good 2-3 star hotel. Worth the price in a good location. Lots of varied eateries nearby. Clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Not a lot of amenities (no microwave, very small bathroom vanity, closet very small). Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.