Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Excellent Memphis hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the fact that it had a pool that ducks could swim in. Also, the views from every room were awesome, we watched the sunset.
This hotel had everything you need, pool, snack bar, bar, clean rooms, computers in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The Room cleaning staff seems to be in a hurry to get the rooms clean and not very eager to vacuum rooms. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rector, AR

Wonderful, comforting, close to eats

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The motel is awesome, the room was so comfortable. We can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Mountain, NC

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel only 20 easy minutes away from downtown. Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: See above
Location: Not my first time in Memphis. Went for family event so did not venture out.
Felt like room was about to be renovated, but hadn't gotten around to it. Hooks off walls, leaving gaping nail holes around bathroom, tub in disrepair and not clean. Opened cabinet door and fell off into my hand and banged my leg. However, staff was pleasant.Definitely not up to Hilton standards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the bed
Cons: The noise of the air machine Which comes from the convention center.
Location: good location
Good very well attended. Clean, beautiful view from the outside and with excellent staff always ready to meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel is nice very clean and comfy. U would definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memphis Hilton

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was cool, friendly staff especially the bartenders. But a couple things were off, I tried ordering room service twice during operation hours and was put on hold and forgotten about on consecutive nights. The jacuzzi was full of leaves and other deteriorating material, I asked if they can have someone come down and clean it they told me "sure we'll send him down right now". 2 days passed and the jacuzzi stayed the same way. Other than that everything else's was cool, room was very clean, bed comfortable like a mother lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was dog friendly, and I didn't hear dogs. I liked seeing dogs walking through the hotel.
Cons: Teach the hotel how to deal with screaming customers. Everyone shouldn't have to listen to this.
The hotel room never got cleaned before 2 PM. We stayed there during the storm and left to tend to our house in memphis and came back to the room. At one time, there was a screaming women in her bathing suit in the lobby-this went on for about a half an hour. Instead of taking her to a room to sort out the problem, they just let her rant and rave in the front lobby. I was meeting someone for drinks-what a terrible impression.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Decent hotel with easy highway access

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall, the hotel was fine. The only issue was the service received at check-in. The person that helped us was uninterested and hardly spoke to us at all. Definitely room for improvement there.