Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Rooms were large and had a great bar in the lobby.
Was only there for one night but it was enjoyable. Easy hotel to locate. The restaurant staff were great and very friendly. The rooms were lovely and well designed. As I was travelling with a friend, there was enough room for both of us to move around without tripping over each other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inman sc

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Front desk staff not friendly... other staff pleasant... bartenders were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Easy. Safe. Nice amenities. I like that I can control room temperature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Central location to the city

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very comfortable King sized bed... Slept very well. Room had everything needed and was updated and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Looks great until you get to the room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We just left Hilton Garden in New Orleans on a road trip, which was amazing, so we expected the same here. The outside was very unique and the lobby is beautiful and inviting. They have a Starbucks at the little cafe. Tiny rooms (due to the round building), no fridge, no microwave, and no sound insulation. Ice machine was right across the hall from us in a room without a door. That's nice and loud at 4am. Housekeeping knocked on the door next to ours and we thought she was at our door. Our toilet didn't flush well and the tub drained slowly. Staff was amazing and the room was clean, but it doesn't measure up to the NOLA location by far. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Inner city

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great location restaurant on top of restaurant main stores and hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hilton Excellence

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We arrived after a long drive to this beautiful oasis! A fantastic room with an incredible view - just the usual Hilton excellence!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, TN

Go elsewhere

Posted Jan 3, 2018
While my stay was not horrible, it was not good. I arrived two hours after check-in time, and I had to wait an additional hour before I could access my room. The staff was frazzled and not particularly friendly or accommodating. The room itself was O.K., but reeked of cleaning products, as the cleaning staff had literally just shut the door to the room as I arrived. There are better places to stay within a rock's throw of the Hilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Assistant manager very rude, hallways very loud with children running, Lobby areas and hallways extremely cold, had to wear a coat throughout hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Not heat....

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We did not check in until 1130 pm. When we arrived it was the coldest night all year round 20 degrees. Once it the room cut the heat immediately on because I was freezing. After about 20 mins of cold air blowing out I call the front desk to inquire about the lack if heat. Then and only then was I told the heat went out in the whole hotel.. They apologize for the inconvenience and ask if they could sent more blankets ups until the heat was fix. So abut 10 mins later they show up with two mattress covers for blankets. Really they wanted me to use a mattress cover for a blanket. Needless to say we check out short time later. Customer service was lacking to say the less. No one offered us another Hilton to move to we schedule to stay two days. The front desk staff was so nonchalant. I quess they at least had space heaters to keep warm. Would not recommend to anyone to stay there. Worst stay ever....