Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Second Time Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet are of Memphis area, proximity of stores and gas stations, and most of all the breakfast!
Cons: Nothing, everything exceeded my expectations.
Location: It is about a half hour drive to get to sights downtown, but we benefited from having a Walmart and gas stations nearby.
I previously stayed here for a week during training for work and decided to stay here when taking a weekend trip. The week that I stayed here, the staff was always friendly and very helpful, my room was very nice and quiet, and the breakfast is fantastic. Over my weekend trip, I had similar experiences. Very, very impressed with this hotel and how it is run!
5 out of 5
by James

Great place....very clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
All was great. I will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked on-line it was stated to me that the rooms were $129 a night and $10 for breakfast. I confirmed and was told that my total was $497 for the three room give or take.called back and stated did not want the breakfast and for it to be removed. Rep stated that he could not do it but did place me on hold while he called the hotel to check to see it I could take it off or if they could make the adjustment at the hotel. He came back and confirmed that they would make the adjustment when I checked in, which did not happen and the receptionist stated that she did not have my reservation and told me that I would have to call the hotels.com to be refunded for breakfast, and neither could I pay cash for my room until I checked out but for now it had to be charged on a credit card before I could check in. It was a lot of confusion and unnecessary headache and I will excercise my right to seek other places to stay for this was very unpleasant for me. Also television did not work until they came up and worked on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great location. It has almost any store or restaurant you could want within 3 miles.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Revis

BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We booked our spring break vacation for our family a day early by accident and was charged for the full price of the room "per company policy". This is a horrible policy first of all, but I do understand how this could have cost a company money in the business aspect. The problem is that they did not allow us to stay the night we arrived because they had no vacancies. Here we are with a family of 4, six year old and 11 year old, that not only got charged $160 for the wrong date, but also have no where to stay for the night and are left with no explanation whatsoever. Its Company Policy. I will not use Holiday Inn ever again. Nor will I use hotels.com again because they couldn't refund or offer us a way to stay the night either.
3 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The remote didn't work. They didn't seem to have another one. We also had to pay for breakfast and there were no amends made us to not being able to watch TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mall & restaurants.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very comfortable Nice atmosphere Friendly staff. Only thing I would recommend is more lighting in the rooms but everything else about the stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels