Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Family-friendly and convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had an amazing time at this Holiday Inn because the staff or superb and anything that we needed or perhaps had forgotten, they were happy to help us. The pool was awesome and the breakfast buffet was great. I loved that they gave us a little bag so that we could take a few pieces of fruit or a tiny box of cereal with us after breakfast so that the kids could have a snack later. Anna is by far the best waitress I have ever experienced and my kids loved her so much. She definitely made my day every morning that we had breakfast! Friends came over to meet up with us and they all commented how nice the hotel was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Most hospitable staff!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff made us feel so welcomed.
Cons: Nothing. Great for the price/location.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to eat at. Wolfchase Mall is also at this location.
We rented a room at this hotel to allow our daughter some swim/pizza time with friends for her 13th birthday. With the lack of table space in the room, the desk clerk allowed us to use a table in the restaurant before it opening time for some birthday cake. The chef stopped by to make sure that we had everything we need, and even cut on the lights above our table to help. During the cake, several employees stopped by to wish her happy birthday. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, but the staff is TOP NOTCH at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Second Time Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet are of Memphis area, proximity of stores and gas stations, and most of all the breakfast!
Cons: Nothing, everything exceeded my expectations.
Location: It is about a half hour drive to get to sights downtown, but we benefited from having a Walmart and gas stations nearby.
I previously stayed here for a week during training for work and decided to stay here when taking a weekend trip. The week that I stayed here, the staff was always friendly and very helpful, my room was very nice and quiet, and the breakfast is fantastic. Over my weekend trip, I had similar experiences. Very, very impressed with this hotel and how it is run!
5 out of 5
by James

Great place....very clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
All was great. I will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked on-line it was stated to me that the rooms were $129 a night and $10 for breakfast. I confirmed and was told that my total was $497 for the three room give or take.called back and stated did not want the breakfast and for it to be removed. Rep stated that he could not do it but did place me on hold while he called the hotel to check to see it I could take it off or if they could make the adjustment at the hotel. He came back and confirmed that they would make the adjustment when I checked in, which did not happen and the receptionist stated that she did not have my reservation and told me that I would have to call the hotels.com to be refunded for breakfast, and neither could I pay cash for my room until I checked out but for now it had to be charged on a credit card before I could check in. It was a lot of confusion and unnecessary headache and I will excercise my right to seek other places to stay for this was very unpleasant for me. Also television did not work until they came up and worked on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great location. It has almost any store or restaurant you could want within 3 miles.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels