Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis,tn

First time visit

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was very welcoming to my family and me. I do wish there would of been more breakfast variety served and that someone had done the cooking instead of us. I also wish there had been a discount if you stay more than 2 days but other than that it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Aistralia

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice place to stay. Bit hard to find if you miss the turn off between freeways. Bit far away from Memphis. Asked for 2 bedroom king beds. Got 1 king and two doubles. Wasn't happy about that since we booked it over six months ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Homewood Suites Memphis East was a nice place with a convenient location to stay with my family of six while visiting Memphis for four days. The check in process was smooth. There was ample parking and the suites themselves were roomy and comfortable. The kids loved the outdoor pool and basketball area. The free dinners Mon - Th were a nice perk, I only wish that it extended to Friday and the weekend. Breakfasts though were all week.
5 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we went into had an extremely noisy air conditioner. Before we unpacked our bags we requested a room change. Our new room had no problems even though it was near the highway. We thought that it might be a little noisy as well. But there was no highway noise and we slept great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Quick Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
What a fantastic stay! Loved the location. The room was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our needs. Loved having the kitchen with dishwasher. Made for very easy cleanup after dinner. Great value!
4 out of 5
by Polly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Room was not clean and felt damp.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The pool was decent.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Having stopped twice in Memphis I think next time I'll just keep on going...
We were not impressed with this hotel. Room felt cold and humid/damp. The bathroom was dirty. The staff were fine. The morning breakfast was bland food. We could not wait to get back on the road.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Gangland

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This property is well kept and looked inviting. However, it attracts a dubious/nefarious clientele. At 1:30 in the morning a domestic dispute broke out for all to hear with threats of violence, party goers roamed the property, and a "donk" pulled up outside of our building and played rap music full blast from 4:00 to 5:00 am until we called security. Honestly, I cannot believe this is a Hilton property. We awoke our young boys and left early but not before demanding a full refund - we will never stay there again. We try to stay at Homewood Suites whenever we travel and have been to many great ones, but this one is one to avoid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels