Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Would be great if there's hot brewed coffee available at the common lobby waiting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy BED

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel.. while be back to visit again.. comfortable and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hyatt Place - Germantown, TN

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Not much, the cards worked at least.
Location: I like the location, I will be staying at the 4-5 other comparable hotels that are near the Hyatt Place including the hotel next door.
I booked a King Suite for a 1 night stay and arrived on 09/20. When I arrived, they only had a double room. This is a 5 story hotel with 2 elevators. The left elevator was the only elevator in service my entire stay. I was placed in room 314, I was shocked at the deplorable condition of the overall room. Mold on the ceiling, mold growing on bathroom door - front and back. I wouldn't touch the alarm clock with all the spills on the faceplate. The headboard has mold and dirt all over. Lamp plates haven't seen a cloth in months, telephone needs to be sterilized. The blow dryer handle is broken. Went downstairs for breakfast at 8:30 AM, every coffee canister (6) was empty and the front desk clerk's comment was that she didn't know why the kitchen staff couldn't do their job, she did at least go grab a full one. I arrived after the doors were locked. The call button was apparently out of order so I had to knock on the glass window to gain the front Desk clerk's attention. I received a $25.00 charge on my credit card after I checked out and do not know why. I didn't receive a receipt at the time of checkout. I thought I would receive one via email that is the normal custom. I do have pictures to validate my comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Beds needed upgrading very uncomfortable, safe had no key, and the breakfast was very bad. Was the first time staying at a Hyatt brand and will be sticking to others for the rest of my trip. Room was clean and location wasn't to bad for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This is a very nice hotel with welcoming staff. Close to restaurants and attractions, about 15 minutes from Graceland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Okay hotel. 1 slow elevator for everyone.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was nice but the elevator situation is a deal breaker for me so I won't be going back. Everyone in the building had to use 1 elevator along with housekeeping and their carts. The elevators were painfully slow and I literally had to wait for 3 elevators to come up before I could catch one because it was always full. My iron was also broken so I couldn't iron my pants for a business meeting I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, good location Extra corkscrew at bar for room use would have been helpful 2 working elevators would have been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to midtown Memphis
Clean quiet hotel. Very nice hot buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had a great time. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice room in a nice area with good shopping and lots of restaurants nearby not far from main attractions.