Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Roue La

Alright for the price ,

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Carpet not too clean in room and out in hall Waste something on comforter , cleaned room but didn't change comforter .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My room had an issue but when I spoke to other guests, they were ok with theirs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Average

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The area, the staff and the size of the room.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: In "Germantown" close enough to downtown and Graceland.
The hotel was about 25 minutes from downtown in a pretty decent area. The room was not very clean; there was bbq sauce (looked like) on the wall, hair and dust on bathroom floor, smelled like an old smoking room and the refrigerator and microwave were both dirty. Overall, about what I expected from La Quinta and for the price/age of the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was also not very clean. The boiled eggs were all cracked, the waffle making area was a mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Our room smelt of stale cigarettes and the carpet was covered in cigarette burns and the curtains were stained with nicotine. There was no remote for the tv so we had to go to the front desk to find one, the shower had hair in the tub, and the worst part was when I went to the bathroom and turned on the light there were roaches all over the floor. I took a video to show the staff and they comped my room, thank god but it was still awful. 10/10 would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Destiny, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the cigarette odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Could Be Nicer

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great location! Very short driving distance to restaurants and retail stores. Large comfortable guest rooms, free parking and very friendly accommodating staff. Problem areas are as follows: Housekeeping.....trash cans not emptied and dirty towels left in bathroom. I had to call front desk for fresh towels. Maintenance: Desk lamp had burned out light bulb. On plus side maintenance man responded quickly to replace bulb and to repair plate on room door that was loose.
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't clean

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was smokey, bed sheets were not completely secured to the mattress, noticeable stains on furniture and drapes, hole in floor underneath carpet, all in all, not at all clean or a pleasant stay in anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that your stay was unpleasant and hotel not clean at all. We apologize for the smoke odor and lack of cleanliness in the room. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location hotel not so much

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was dirty bathroom tub was disgusting. Toilet did not flush properly. The hotel was filled with customers who had dogs! The front desk clerk was not knowledgeable and required much assistance during check in. My sisters tv did not work in her room and they could not get in the hotel when they arrived at 2 a.m, had to wait 30 minutes clerk looked as though she had been sleep. The microwave and fridge were very dirty and outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while attempting to check into our hotel. The lack of service and cleanliness of the room that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis Mike approved

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
great location and lots of room- great to have fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice location, clean room and a nice breakfast that was included.