Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel near to motorway network.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Have stayed here before but this time wasn't as happy as before. My room on 1st floor was above a function room and was noisy. Desert took a long time to arrive after dinner and there was no milk for my coffee on the table at breakfast - despite me asking the waitress. Location is great for me - proximity to motorways heading both north + south.
2 out of 5
by Cathryne

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very unhelpful reception staff & rude manager Restaurant was expensive & food of a poor standard Room comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
by ERIK

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
wasn't able to close the bathroom door properly. water ran into the living room whilst showering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good quality food, parking and leisure facilities if required
Location: Location was ideal being 5 mins from the airport and also its proximity to the motorway network
Needed a place near the airport and this was perfect for a comfortable night with plenty of facilities for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by SB from London

Good Hotel to stay during a visit to Kegworth

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good Hotel with a good Internet/ wifi system
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort room - Cramped room

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely
Cons: Don't promote the 'comfort' rooms and charge extra for them!
Booked a comfort room but was disappointed as it was quite small with low ceiling which made it feel very cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overall great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel, attentive staff, good facilities. Only issue sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Katie

Good stay with a few minor issues

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
An OK stay with some good and bad points. Good: very friendly staff, early check in when requested which was helpful, lots of choice and availability for breakfast despite two wedding parties staying, comfortable bed and nice Elemis toiletries. Bad: the lift didn't work so I, at 5 months pregnant, had to carry a suitcase up 3 flights of stairs to get to my room only to find that neither of the two door keys I had been given worked. When returning from a wedding at 1am, I turned the lamp on in the room and it blew all the lights, so I had to call maintenance to resolve. I wouldn't let the hiccups stop me staying again should I need the location, it's just a shame they impacted what was otherwise a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south

Not again

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room wasn't cleaned well. The cushions/soft furnishings were absolutely stinking. Some of the sockets didn't work, the shower didn't work properly. Went to the pool, yuck!!! Floors were filthy, hair everywhere. Very unpleasant. This lack of hygiene meant we chose to eat elsewhere. Overall a big let down.