Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East midlands

Short overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Really liked the hotel, so clean and the staff are so very helpful too. Just did not enjoy my bed. Which was a shame !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hilton delivers what it says it will, clean, helpful staff, you get what you expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel showing its age

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The leisure center was good with very friendly staff.
Cons: Needs a complete refurb. Airport transfer should be free.
Location: Airport
Very tired hotel. High charge for airport transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Pleasant stay.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff were very attentive, food was good. Hotel clean and welcoming. Queen room was spacious and well stocked with water, jelly beams and wine.
Cons: No fridge, cupboard door was damaged as was the wall so detracted a little from perfect. No windows only sky lights and travel noise was audible.
Location: Location was good for airport and Donington Park Race Circuit.
Pleasant stay would consider staying again. Car park was large. Swimming pool looked inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted May 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: staff and location
Cons: tiles in bathroom in need of a good clean around bath (room 247)
Have started using this hotel quite frequently due to its location. Staff are always friendly and helpful, although breakfast was a bit disappointing on this visit (lack of normal fruit selection, eg melon, pineapple, strawberries). Will still return though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy to get to from the M1 and East Midlands Airport. Easy to get into Nottingham.
Cons: The room was a bit cold when I arrived and it took a while to warm up.
Location: Near to the airport and easy to get into Nottingham.
Great value hotel. I often stay here if I'm going to Nottingham. Friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by leo

Grim overall

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Hilton name conjures up quality. Anything but. Basic as it gets and pay for everything. Parking and wifi. Not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SouthWales UK

excellent in all ways - superb helpful staff,

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Facilities, maintenance and presentation and food top knotch.
4 out of 5
by ian

Comfortable.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel appears a little bit tired in its décor and fittings (2nd Feb 2017). However, service levels are good and the environment clean. Nice swimming pool and spa facilities. Location great for the airport.
3 out of 5
by Gavin

Noisy guests!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is right next to a main junction so the scenery is definitely not pretty but our rooms were well insulated so we didn't hear much. We used the pool facilities and the only downside was the insistence of the attendant that I couldn't go in the sauna and leave my children in the pool themselves. My kids are 13,12and 10 and do triathlons and my wife and her friend were sitting right next to the pool albeit fully clothed. Jobsworth nonsense.There was a number of visiting students from Southampton university staying and some were pretty noisy and ruined my sleep by playing music and talking in the corridor in the early hours. The Hotel admitted they had made a mistake by placing them in rooms near other guests . They were just kids enjoying themselves but it spoiled a lovely stay as the hotel and staff are really nice. We had dinner in the hotel which was quite appetising although slightly expensive for what it was. A pleasant stay which was spoiled by some noisy neighbours.You definitely need a car to stay here and get around as it is a bit remote from any facilities within walking distance.