Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
After 4 years of trying every hotel in the Loughborough area I have finally found the one place I really look forward to coming back to. I work in the area about one week a month and now really look forward to coming back to Kegworth. The rooms are all individual and each one is nicer than the last. Breakfast is served around one big table and is cooked to order by a great chef and served by a very nice waitress. I would gladly recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lytham

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Georgian hotel with a great personal touch. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by David from Sunbury

Old fashioned guest house

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Old fashioned in that the room is dated, but also in that it is clean, quiet, comfortable and welcoming. In the evening, you'll need to eat out as there is no restaurant, but there is a kitchen diner that is used for breakfast and it is first class. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, room had plenty of space, clean and confortable. Only complaint was the queen bed has a tall foot board which is restricting for tall people.
5 out of 5
by David from Great Yarmouth

Beautiful house and garden

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for somewhere to relax after a particularly difficult year and could not have found anywhere better. The staff were very welcoming and the chef especially could not have done more. The house itself is lovely, the breakfast room beautiful and everything was spotless. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was gorgeous, the bed was very comfortable and there was a good range of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fruit tea provided along with bottled water. Unfortunately the weather prevented us from making use of the garden which looked lovely. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by William from Chelmsford

Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels worldwide, but this delightful little place was the nicest hotel experience I have ever had. No prolonged computer tapping to find my booking,just a book. A beautifully clean, tastefully decorated period room, comfortable bed,superb breakfast and polite staff..fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Declan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Wonderful stay in Kegworth

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Besides the cable that kept getting disconnected behind the T.V in my room, nothing else.
Location: Several take-away places, recreation centre, a Co-operative foods store, and very convenient bus stop right in front of hotel for airport and uni.
The hotel is located in Kegworth, which is a few minutes away from East Midlands Airport as well as the University of Nottingham Sutton-Bonnington campus. The hotel goes above and beyond to provide the best service to its guests, especially in the mornings with the abundant free breakfast options available. The staff member who supervised during the mornings of my stay was very kind and also a very good cook. Absolutely enjoyed my scrambled eggs with salmon. He even offered to wrap some breakfast items when I had to rush out the morning I left the hotel. The hotel room itself is absolutely beautiful. Only pictures can describe what I can't put into words.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from North Yorkshire

Home from home

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable home from home