Ratings based on 3,449 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value, but not perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Very close to airport.
The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. Amenities were fine. But, it is close to airport and it can get loud at times. Also, because the hotel is relatively cheap, there were a few patrons that were low class. By that I mean loud and crass. Other than that I had no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commerce, CA

OK to stay for the price.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Had to kick open the door because it was jammed. Maid missed cleaning the room for 2 nights. I had to call housekeeping for shampoos. Microwave was missing. There was only one remote control for two tv's and one for two air conditioners. The pull out sofa bed had missing links to the frame. Carpet was sticky on barefoot. Sofa was pretty sunken when you sit in it. Bed was springy. My colleagues rooms were in a little better condition than mine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok. Kinda run down

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Ac was broke in first room. Hidden fees sucked. Outside was messy. Bed was comfy and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your response. I apologize that your stay was not 100% to your liking. I will share your comments with our staff and we will work on making our property better for your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good very close to the casino's.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I rented a car and my daughter and myself traveled to the grand canyon. Also weather went to Hollywood. Overall my vacation was a success.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We do appreciate. I will share with our staff to show that they have done a good job. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Quiet resort and enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location and not busy
Cons: A little TLC in the rooms, like some paint and carpeting.
Location: The location was right across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel, and about a half mile from the strip.
My family thought it was terrible at first, but as we stayed for 5 days they enjoyed it. The lobby and the outside of the rooms were very nice along with the landscaping. Although the room seemed like it needed a little TLC. I convinced the family that this was an ideal place to stay instead of one of the busy hotels on the strip. The 3 pools were great and enjoyable due to being un crowded. The main pool was the cold pool and contained a fountain that was enjoyable. The main pool was open from 10 AM to 6 PM and contained 2 lifeguards which kept all in line, though the most people we saw in the pool was about 15. It was also clean and didn't smell and taste like a toilet like most of the pools on the strip. The 2 other pools were heated and also clean and not busy due to being over 100 degrees each day of our stay. They were open from 8 AM to 10 PM, but had no lifeguards. We stayed in a room with a loft which contained a king size bed in the loft with a bathroom containing a shower. The lower floor contained a sofa bed with a pull out full bed and a bathroom with toilet and sink. There was a Jacuzzi tub in the middle of the stairwell which the kids enjoyed. The kitchen contained a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker which made keeping snacks handy, and saving money on food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Alexis Park All Suite Resort. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and will ensure to share your feedback with our entire team! Alexis Park is definitely the hotel of choice when in need of getting away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations and outstanding views. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calipatria, Ca

Nice resort close to strip

Posted Aug 2, 2017
It was a good stay. We had a problem with A/C at 1st but resolved right away. Resort is close to everything from strip, airport, and UNLV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a great response. We strive to keep our customers happy. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

10 mins Walk to LV Blvd or use shuttle van to PH b

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Alexis Resort Hotel is very old and in needed to remodel new sofas, new carpets, no ants, clean up foods and trash outside before overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by FD Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are constantly improving our operations here at Alexis Park and understand your concerns. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay and hope during your next trip to Vegas you decide to try us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

A one night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pro's The room/suite was very large. The pools were nice. The front desk was very nice. Con's The furniture needed replacing and the kitchette needed updating. Their was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. The room door and bathroom window did not seal tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

4 Day Stay in Regal Suite

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The best part of this hotel is that it was Dog-Friendly. Plenty of room for the dogs to walk around and explore the property. Potty Bags available.
Cons: recommend removing carpet and using linoleum or wood type flooring. Room could use fresh paint and updated furnishings/curtains. Fixing broken items
Location: Property located near the strip, close to MGM, Aria (Places I went to) Right across from The Hard Rock Hotel.
Initially disappointed about the room appearance for a Regal Suite. The Manager was very accommodating and made adjustments to my satisfaction . This property was important to me because I have 2 dogs, a Pit Bull and Am Staffordshire Terrier Mix. I never leave them behind. My stay was comfortable because my dogs could be comfortable and had plenty of areas to walk about the property. Potty Bags were also available. I've stayed at other places where dog poop would be piled up in the one or two corners available for dogs in the parking lot. I walked this property daily with the dogs and I could see they took great care to keep areas poop free and clean. I had a family reunion at Sam's Town but because I also had to work, I was in my room most of the time. WIFI worked perfectly for my business needs. I was able to print documents in the lobby as needed for our event tickets. Room was very spacious. The main negative is the carpet. It really needs to be replaced. I read other reviews and just kept my sandals on at all times. Overall a great stay, just not "regal" as I had hoped! I did not notice any transients in parking lot, anywhere. I felt safe. There were always workers, groundsmen at work. We stayed near the rear of property closest to airport runways. The planes were cool to see but the sound never bothered me in my room. I don't remember even noticing the noise from inside. My dogs weren't bothered by planes either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good Value for a overnight Stay at Best

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful!!!!!!
Cons: Re Tool, update, transform the rooms and the grounds - very tired looking.
Location: Close to the Las Vegas Strip and easy access.
Alexis Park Hotel has seen its best days behind her. Hotel was in real need of an update. Room was clean and comfortable but I would consider this a budget minded hotel. I was caught off guard, by an additional charge for a Resort Fee, in which Expedia said there was none. The Front Desk Staff was friendly and helpful! The check in counter was worn and just seem to say the place was tired. I took my wife there 23 years ago and this would have rated 5 star in dining and 5 star in ambiance. The old girl was tired and was a value for an overnight stay.