Ratings based on 3,522 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Looks better on the inside...

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Roomy and clean. The property grounds are nice but building old. 2 pools open 24 hours great!
Cons: The hallways between rooms are really dark. The plumbing needs a lot of work. It groans loudly when anyone in the building turns on the water.
Location: Location is good. There is a Dunkin Donuts right down the street! Lots of restaurants around.
Hotel is a converted apartment complex. The outside is a bit old and run down. The inside of the rooms were clean and roomy. However, the building plumbing was old and noisy and every time anyone turned on their water (including at 3 AM) the building would groan loudly. I was awakened on numerous occasion. For some reason, the best pool is not open during the week however, there are two pools which are open 24 hours on property which is nice. The lounge is OK. They need a better beer selection! Nice happy hour prices though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you're on a budget

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here recently. Location is nice, closer to airport and walking distance to the strip, as well as right across the street from Hard Rock. Room was not the cleanest, AC didn't work well. The entire "resort" looked like old apartment buildings. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dated

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Every fixture and fitting in our bathroom was loose. They tried to over charge me by $27 for drinks I never had and now have to wait to see if they will refund me. The card keys are rubbish, we had to get ours reset 6 times during the 3 night stay as if they go within 5 metres if credit card or magnet they stop working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nicw place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice place to stay somewhat close to the strip. Their shuttle service was great. The only thing I didn't like was waking up to only having decaf coffee in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Disappointing. Bathroom was not clean. Staff were perfunctory and dismissive and did not follow through even with repeated requests. Breakfast eggs were dry and old. The fruit was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt unsafe. Expensive, worn. But close to Strip.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: My car was not broken into. Sheets and towels were clean. Pretty lobby.
Cons: Lighting on stairways and outside rooms. Maintenance of rooms. Fix carpets. Change lightbulbs that are burned out. Have engineering check your floors.
Location: Vegas.
No lights on outside stairs up to room, no light at all outside room door. Completely dark stairs and entryways feel unsafe and scary both for who is there as well as where to put your feet. Floor felt spongy underfoot next to tub and in shower. One ceiling fixture out, one blinking; all 3-way bulbs had one "way" burned out. There's a resort fee, but I didn't see any resort. There's also a $75 credit card hold each day you're there on top of the room rate and the resort fee. If you want an affordable suite, you can find that cheaper. If you want to spend money to stay near the Strip, you can find much better for the money. Do it: Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Allows pets a plus!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: VERY QUIET
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Perfect
Parts of our room were nice but the bathroom needs some attention and the air conditioner has a mind of it's own., other than that we'd stay here again., VERY quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The location was nice but the rooms were outdated

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, large rooms
Cons: cleanliness
Location: This hotel is located off the strip but still close enough for walking distance.
The first room we were in was so far from the street we asked to be moved to a closer building. They moved us two buildings up and the room they put us in had a broken air conditioning unit and smelled like dog urine. We didn't notice our AC unit was broken until we got back to the room at two in the morning and it was almost 90° in there. So around three in the morning we had to move to another room and this room had cockroaches. The staff at this hotel was very kind and helpful but the condition of the rooms were poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Errors

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Front desk forgot to place a wake up call and I missed a very important business meeting. I missed a golf tournament on TV because my remote did not work. It took 4 remotes and two hours to get it fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The lights were blown out, the phones were broken, housekeeping was extremely slow, we reserved a room with a let out couch but it wasn't included in our room. Oh and the room smelled like pee. I was very disappointed in my stay. I will never stay there again.