Ratings based on 2,370 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Good if you are looking for a room to sleep

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were really good, you will need to walk around 5 minutes to get to the MGM or Vegas Strip
Cons: Free internet connection, it's painful to walk to the registration to get some data connection
Location: MGM crossing the street, there's a grocery store near to the hotel
Overall I think this hotel as all the amenities that you will need, if you want to keep your stuff in a safe place while you are out having fun or eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
First of all I have to say, I am not a picky person. I totally understand that you get what you paid for, but this hotel was just unacceptable. I didn't expect anything fancy for 30 bucks, but that doesn't make it okay for it to be extremely filthy. Being disgustingly dirty is another thing. The carpets were black from the dirtiness, ripped furniture with all kinds of stains on them. Our sheets had a stain on them. The AC wasn't working when we got there. We walked into a super hot room, it was suffocating. It cooled down after my boyfriend figured out how to make it work ( it was disconnected). The tv remote didn't work, and the batteries were holding on with tape because it was broken. It was just a really bad and gross experience. We ended up walking out and not even staying the night. I would really like to get in touch with the hotel and get a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Stay somewhere else if you have to

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Everything else was sold out so this was our only options to stay at. The rooms are okay nothing fancy. The AC were very old and they made a lot of noise. Could barely sleep at night and they were not cooling at all. Being 112 outside.. it was barely cold. Stay somewhere else if you have to but if you're just going to go for a couple days and don't care about the room then you can probably get her cheap deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
NO REFI NO MICRO OLD TV. Bad area crime drugs probably
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Cheap hotel. You get what u pay for. That's it.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The bed was rock hard, the blanket...I've never seen anything like it. It has cigarette holes, rough as sandpaper. I think the AC's filter needs to be changed because it blows smelly air. The room has no microwave, no iron, no refrigerator, no safe, the sink faucet leaks around the base. Front desk staff don't greet you. It's all business like. I felt very very poor when I stayed in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Wasn't expecting much Still disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It didn't burn down with us inside
Cons: I don't have enough room to even begin
Location: Don't know
After arriving at the motel and unpacking, I walked around looking for the ice machine. Since I couldn't find it, I called the front desk and was told that the only ice machine was three buildings across the parking lot. In the 100 degree heat I decided to wait a few minutes and just get a glass of water from the tap before getting ice. I looked for a glass, a cup, or even a Styrofoam cup to no avail. I again called the front desk and was told that there were no cups or glasses provided with the room. When we tried to plug in the cell phone chargers the outlets were loose and we had to tape the plug-ins to the outlets to get them to stay. We didn't come to Las Vegas to play as it was just an overnight layover to get our next plane. I just wanted a place close to the airport for our early morning flight. I've seen some America's Best Value Inn & Suites in my home area, so I thought I knew what I was getting. My expectations very low, however, this property didn't even get close to meeting the very low bar I'd set for them. I will not go back or even consider any of their other locations in the future. I will sleep on the floor of the airport or in the car before I visit their properties again. My mother used to tell me that if I can't say anything good, don't say anything at all. I have already said too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Hotel near to Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The staff aren't very eficiente when arrive many guest at the same time, I had to wait in a line one hour to do my registration
Location: Really is near to the action
This is a convenient and economy option, near airport and all the action in Las Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location for our family visit to Lego Land and Sea World. Also a good price for last minute vacation. Vera provided great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Americas Best Value Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for sleep and a shower

Posted Jul 13, 2017
When you're looking for the absolute minimum, this place does justice. Wifi is a bit terrible, but otherwise great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Gayl, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Americas Best Value Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great. Room was terrible. There was a very bad smell coming from the bathroom as soon as I walked in and never went away. Found 2 roaches in the room throughout my stay. Not enough power outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,