Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Virginia

Cheaper motel in a good location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: no casino. full size fridge.
Cons: they forgot to service my room the one time.
Location: Just off the strip, lots of restaurants very close. close to the Las Vegas convention center.
If youcan live without getting service every day of your stay, Candlewood is the place. Full size fridge, microwave, and stovetop, plus utensils allow you not eat out all the time. Recliner, and desk chair add to the home like comfort. I work all the time, was there a week and never had a problem. Not having to walk thru a casino to get to the room is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island, Hawaii

AWESOME HOTEL A BLOCK FROM THE STRIP!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I was in Vegas on a business trip and didn't want to stay on the strip.... this hotel was an excellent choice and I highly recommend it.... the facility was very clean and offered a lot of things to do.... I love that there's no resort fee, parking fee, etc. and the staff was super helpful and pleasant!!.... My room was clean and loved that it comes with a kitchen and all it's amenities!! I will def. stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great Pkace to Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Thus us our third time staying at Candlewood Suites. Cleanliness and service are always above and beyond! Booking again for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Long stay apartment suites close to the strip

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The "shop", the 24 hour service, the free laundry, the location.
Cons: The AC can be a bit loud when trying to sleep, and I'd love to see a kettle and toaster in the room as standard.
Location: Only about a 20 minute walk/6 minute Uber to the strip, a few nice places to eat just down the street, and obviously the whole strip and downtown LV.
We recently stayed at Candlewood Suites for 5 days. As this was more of a longstay apartment suite rather than a hotel we were only expecting a room. But it was definitely more than that! The suite was very clean, with a well presented kitchenette. The bathroom was spacious and tasteful, with a shower that had fantastic pressure. While the furnishings were slightly out of date, they were clean and tidy. The bed was excellent, and the airconditioning was fantastic - it didn't get much lower than 30 degrees C during the day, so to have that standard of AC was brilliant. Their laundry room was free, you only have to pay for the detergent, which was available in a self serve "shop" just off from the lobby, which stocked all the basics, including savoury snacks, sweet snacks, breakfast makings, toiletries, etc. There is also a "lending library" where you can borrow cooking implements such as frying pans, kettles, entertainment such as
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the Strip

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We found the staff to be friendly, courteous and very helpful. Enjoyed the Candlewood it was quiet, comfortable and good size room. We stayed 5 days and would reccomend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was decent.
Cons: everything
Location: location is great.
Room were not clean on time. Staff was ok. There was naked man in the hallway once we got off the elevator. That was really awkard. He was heading to the laundry room. For what we paid for the rooms, it was not even 1/3 its worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smell

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: cheap and clean
Cons: smell
Location: close to the strip. only a 8 dollar uber ride
the room was great except for the smell. Best way to explain it was that it smelled old
4 out of 5
by Sean

Good deal on room.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good deal and location.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mini vacation
5 out of 5
by marquiette

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was great.