Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice with uptick in homeless all around

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Had previously been here and enjoyed my stay here. Seems like there is a greater influx of homeless people and shelter all around the hotel property. Woke up to screaming male (probably drunk) in the parking lot yelling at a woman. Would greatly reconsider staying here not because of the facility but the area’s increased appeared issues.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great location, clean rooms, but w/hard firm beds

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, near the busy Vegas strip and easy access to airport. The room suite was great. However the beds and pillows are not comfortable. Bed was Too firm and not soft at all. There is no cleaning service, unless you schedule one between your stay. Anything you need you need to ask or request from the front desk. The hot tub jacuzzi water was not hot either.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Great home away from home!

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
If your looking for a place with a kitchen to cook and close to the strip this is one of the best places to stay. Also, has laundry in the building and is free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Virginia

Cheaper motel in a good location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: no casino. full size fridge.
Cons: they forgot to service my room the one time.
Location: Just off the strip, lots of restaurants very close. close to the Las Vegas convention center.
If youcan live without getting service every day of your stay, Candlewood is the place. Full size fridge, microwave, and stovetop, plus utensils allow you not eat out all the time. Recliner, and desk chair add to the home like comfort. I work all the time, was there a week and never had a problem. Not having to walk thru a casino to get to the room is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Has many of the comforts of home!

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin with a smile! Has many of the comforts of home. If your looking to cook it is great and the free laundry was a nice surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island, Hawaii

AWESOME HOTEL A BLOCK FROM THE STRIP!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I was in Vegas on a business trip and didn't want to stay on the strip.... this hotel was an excellent choice and I highly recommend it.... the facility was very clean and offered a lot of things to do.... I love that there's no resort fee, parking fee, etc. and the staff was super helpful and pleasant!!.... My room was clean and loved that it comes with a kitchen and all it's amenities!! I will def. stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great Pkace to Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Thus us our third time staying at Candlewood Suites. Cleanliness and service are always above and beyond! Booking again for next year.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Great value!!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was absolutely wonderful for the price!! Staff was extremely nice and the room was clean and comfortable!! I would highly recommend it!! It was great to be away from the strip.
4 out of 5
by James

Work trip to Vegas

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Large, clean room. Quiet most of the time. Staff was very very friendly and accommodating. Shower wouldn't turn off this morning, but maintenance cam quickly to fix the problem. While near the strip, the area wasn't the best, but I never felt unsafe. I'd definitely stay here again.