Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Space - free Wi-fi has been improved.
Cons: Used to enjoy the inclusive buffet breakfast in the past.
Have stayed many times. Hotel is clearly trying to move more upmarket, with limited success (although price rises will limit my stays in the future)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easily walkable to the Vegas Strip

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Condo life is convenient for a family of 4 adults. The rooms were clean, updated, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was efficient, warm and accommodating. 5 minutes from the airport, but we didn't hear any planes. We walked to the strip day and night, as the location is great! MGM Grand is a few blocks away where we attended shows, but everything is close by. We enjoyed the peace and quiet away from the hustle-bustle after a long day. We will recommend this to our friends, as it is an economical way to visit Vegas and has all of the luxury one could want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Off the strip

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great clean place a few minutes off the strip. Good for families or large parties of guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, renovated rooms, good value.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location, rooms, security, ammenities.
Cons: Didn't need the time-share pitch at check-in, but wasn't pushy.
Location: Casinos were 5 minutes walk away.
The experience of a timeshare (nice amenities, full kitchens in suites) with a location 5 minutes walk from the Strip. Newly renovated rooms are clean and comfortable. Big kitchen, small bathroom. Small bar in the lobby. Really close to Hooters, Tropicana, Luxor and Excalibur. Didn't feel unsafe in the area, but didn't walk at night. NO RESORT FEE! NO PARKING FEE! FREE WIFI!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean County, NJ

A gem of a hotel close to the Strip

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: wish there was a dimmer on the light over the dining table.
Location: short walk to MGM area of the Strip
Beautiful, roomy suite, all fittings appliances and kitchen equipment top quality. Only criticism is they charge to change the sheets if your stay is less than a week, but they were happy to give me the sheets and we did it ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good location, very friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable, good location, good parking.
Cons: The bed was so soft it was not comfortable to sleep - I finished each night with a backpain. It would be better to replenish shampoo daily.
Location: All the activities are really close!
I was not fully confident when coming, because I used to have a poor experience with apartments-hotels. But this one was really good: very friendly stuff, fine rooms, clean bath, good parking space, great location close to all activities. Rooms were really well-furnished, great linen, great bathroom stuff. Bad mattress in the bed (too sooft) was the only major drawback worth noting. Overall, it was all-great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great Non-Casino Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel. I like that the kitchen was fully functional with all the supplies needed.
Cons: The sound/strength of the heating unit, way too noisy.Rooms were cleaned on Saturday and the garbage from them was left outside in the hall all night.
Location: The location is a bit away from the centre strip, but it is close to MGM, Tropicana. We had a car so it was easy to drive to other locations.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Desert Rose Resort. The room (#1309) was great. The kitchen was fully stocked with whatever you would need for cooking and there was a nice basket with coffee, filters, coffee condiments, popcorn waiting our arrival. Everything was there including paper towel, dishwasher detergent, scrubbies. One complaint would be the noise from the heating unit. We were there in December so it got a bit chilly in the mornings. We actually had to shut the heat off at night because the sound was unbearable. It was so loud! Plus, if you sat at the kitchen table where the heat vent was, you got blown away. There was that much air coming through. Another thing was the sound of running water in the mornings...and we were on the top floor. I don't know where the sound came from except maybe from the floors below us. You would have thought there was a floor above us. We were on an end unit so it wasn't from the side. We were there for nine nights. Cleaning days are Tuesday and Saturday. On Tuesday, housekeeping called us and asked if we needed our room cleaned. We didn't and just asked that the garbages be emptied and more towels given. On Saturday they did come in and clean and restocked the basket of goodies. The sheets were not changed during the time we were there. I'm sure if we requested it, they would have come and done it. We asked for extra blankets and pillows, as well as towels and they were delivered immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location close to strip relaxed atmosphere

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great location a few minutes walk to the MGM/Tropicana walk way. Lovely pool area with hot tub and BBQ area. Rooms have full kitchen and a full size sofa bed with proper mattress. Nice bedroom too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Quick and easy access to Las Vegas strip, clean rooms and good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The full kitchen!
It was great to save money because we didn't have to eat out.