Ratings based on 4,988 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Staff and location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The resort was remodelled, comfortable, with it's best asset being it's staff.
Cons: The business centre and weight room could be open for more hours in the day. Also the time share sales people could be less aggressive.
Location: Mgm is across the street which is a quick walk to many shows and dining options.
We had a great time at the Desert Rose and will always look at this property as one of our options whenever in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel just minutes from the hussle and bussle of the strip great pool and the rooms are spacious clean everything you need , they have added a bar providing snacks through the day which is great , the staff are awesome nothing to much bother for them , have stayed here 16 times or more so that tells you I really like it home from home would recommend this little Jewel to anyone just fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Roomy and centrally located

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location walking distance to strip. Very comfortable, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable Stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved the Desert Rose Resort. Our one bedroom apartment was excellent with a great kitchen. It's was spacious and well appointed. The resort amenities were great and we loved lying by the pool. And it was just s short walk to the Strip and the big Casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Aircondicioner

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very noisy air conditioner And internet more more slowly All crew very good!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great size rooms, staff very helpful, would definitely recommend . Quiet location but close enough to enjoy the sights on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Amazing, comfortable, clean and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfirtable

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent services, well equipped for families, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Close and distant enough from the Strip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Refreshed rooms are great. Good value for money.
Cons: Air conditioning, while effective, is very noisy. Swimming pool needs better filtration or more regular cleaning. A Concept 2 rower in the gym.
Location: Close enough for the strip, if that's your thing. But easy to escape to Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon etc.
We stayed as a family on a road trip through California and Nevada. We used LV as a base for a few nights while exploring the area. We were not really interested in the Strip and all it has to offer, although we did wander down to the Venetian and Mirage one evening. The Desert Rose has had a recent makeover. This has helped to freshen up the look of the place (from the last couple of times I stayed there). However the pool area is unchanged. The pool water was a bit murky and caused a mild allergic reaction in me, which happens when I venture into grubby and poorly maintained pools. The rooms are great and well appointed and the rates are competitive relative to other hotels in the area. It's a good base for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, Peter! We will be sure to pass it along!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great experience

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This Resort was great it fit our needs family of four the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need the rooms are very spacious and also very clean I would most certainly stay here again the only downside was there was no shuttle that would have been an awesome perk and no pina coladas any family needing to have a multi-room suite with a fully-equipped kitchen to save money on food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback! We will be sure to pass it along!