Ratings based on 5,089 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport

Nice hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated
Cons: Desk attendants at front desk could be a little more versed on the property. Almost everything we asked they did not have the answer.
Location: Good location just off the strip.
Room was nice, but air conditioner was so loud we could not hear tv or sleep when it was going. otherwise it was nice. Hope all the rooms were not like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay for family

Posted Nov 10, 2017
near walk to strip, calm area when bringing kids - a perfect family stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to Strip.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Near the Strip but away from the hustle and bustle.
Location: Convenient for all the main attractions.
We had a lovely stay. Hotel staff were very helpful. The room had everything you needed. Excellent kitchen if you wanted to eat in. We would recommend this hotel as it was easy walking to get to the Strip and not the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. The condo was very well equipped with quality appliances, proper kitchen etc. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. 10 min walk to the strip. Only complaint is very, very slow internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Check-in staff very friendly and helpful. Facility and pool are clean. Nice place that is smaller and quiet off the strip but not too far off that you can’t walk to the strip or catch the monorail at MGM. The tables around the pool have been removed which makes it less friendly for small groups to hang out together. I would like the pool arranged like it was in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Perfect!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Condo-style rooms with fully stocked, full-sized kitchens. Loved the balcony. Easy walking distance to the strip, but fat enough away to be nice and quiet. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Very close to Strip

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel is like an apartment complex. I love that you feel like it's your apartment. Walking distance to the Strip. Behind The Tropicana and next to Hooters. Hotel is clean, nice staff, and quiet. No breakfast served. They try to get you to go to a time-share meeting, just say no. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Awesome Vegas alternative

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, large rooms, open feel.
Location: Close to everything and quiet.
Attended a conference at the MGM and found the Desert Rose to be an excellent option. A 5-minute walk to the MGM and 10 minutes to the strip so a great location without the smoke, noise and crowds of the traditional strip hotels. Definitely a 5 star alternative without the cost of a 5 star strip hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If not for bed bugs, would have been nice

Posted Oct 24, 2017
If we didn't have bed bugs I'm sure we would have had a pleasant experience at this resort. The room had recently been renovated with modern touches that were really impressive for the cost. Unfortunately, my husband and I were eaten alive the first two nights we spent in a suite with friends and it was an incident that negatively affected the rest of our vacation (and still affects my husband as he had a severe allergic reaction). When we brought the issue to the hotel staff, they switched our rooms right away but we were put in two, one bedrooms which was disappointing because we were travelling with friends and wanted to stay together - it's why we booked a larger suite with multiple bedrooms and a sleeping sofa. Still, they were helpful and follow up with us multiple times, trying to go out of their way to make it right and apologetic. The location is great if you want to stay off the strip but be within walking distance. The pool facilities were nice for a few hours of swimming and sun but on the small side and certainly nothing like some of the other hotels with huge pool areas. They call you every morning to invite you to free breakfast, mimosas, etc but it's a ploy to get you to sit through a 2 hour time share pitch. We just ignored the call after the first few and it wasn't bothersome. Kitchen was fully stocked with what looked like brand new pots, pans, glasses, plates. It was really nice to have the option to cook at home when we needed a break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very nice, modern non gambling resort!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had a great stay...full equipped kitchen, TV in every room, staff were very nice. Dilion, the bartender was superb! We all had great talks with him..very kind, entertaining. Would stay again. Close to the strip, 1.5 blocks away from l.v. blvd, nearest hotel was MGM, Excalibur, Mandalay bay.