Ratings based on 3,877 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Great Location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Could use a good cleaning in the bathroom, towels were very stiff and needed replacement, hotel bar was small and not fully stocked but okay. Rest of the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room, no maid service

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was great, prettt clean minus the sheets on the bed that had makeup smears, so does this mean the sheets werent changed? Also had no maid service the next day. Quiet and comfortable though. It is a vaction time share location which i didn't know, so be prepared for the speech, but they didnt push so it wasnt bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Oasis in Las Vegas Location off the strip
Cons: Tea for the room There is coffee but no tea
Location: Close to the strip and all the hustle of it Close to the airport Easy access to grocery shopping and casinos
My daughter and I enjoyed our most comfortable stay here when attendeding a concert . Property is top notch and clean and very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California Anaheim

Very nice and clean spacious

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very spacious units loved it.. cleanliness .. privacy was a huge factor and we loved we had it.. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very happy with our room

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice, clean, great showers and beds.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Right by Hooters and very close to the strip.
Our room was booked for 5 people; awesome price for a room with two bedrooms and a sofa bed. Great value, very clean, friendly staff. We'll definitely stay here again when we visit Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Vegas Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, no resort fees and free parking
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its all about Vegas
This was the second time we have stayed at this location after enjoying our stay last year. We are not Casino people but like how close this location is to all the action without having to deal with the Casino and parking nightmare. Note this is a timeshare and you have to listen to their sales pitch in order to get your parking pass but no worries if its not your thing you do not feel pressured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North New Zealand

Great place to stay in Las Vegas

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: have a couple of traditional pillows available
Location: The location is excellent if you don't want to stay right on the strip. We have stayed in both 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, both great
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Desert Rose - both times have been great. Despite it's close location to the Airport, you don't hear the planes, and there is very little traffic noise. Facilities are great, rooms are spotlessly clean, bed linens are excellent, Staff are very helpful. Only thing I can fault is pillows are cushions, rather than traditional pillows - I prefer a normal pillow so take my own. Sadly the free breakfasts are no longer supplied, and I think as a result people staying there do not mix as much as they did - it was interesting talking to other people staying there, sharing places to go to and things to see. Being only a quick 5 minute walk from MGM/NYNY corner makes staying at the Desert Rose an excellent choice. Plenty of great eating places, check out Cocos, just along Tropicana Ave, well worth the visit. The restaurant at Hooters was also good, just talk a lot of walking through the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size condo- close to LV strip and airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Able to walk to most everything. Modern condo decor and furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Family Friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Fitness center could be a bit larger.
Location: This property is very close to the Vegas Strip, without the discomfort of staying in a smoky casino. Parking is free. Lobby/pool area are nice.
Great for families. We were able to put together a lovely Thanksgiving dinner using the full kitchen. Also, the laundry facilities were more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Ok place to stay Quiet. Secure

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Towels were awful. Clean but very hard and rough.