Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for providing a less than perfect stay. Let us simply say we are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks for your candid feedback, and we hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mililani, Hawaii

Aloha in Vegas!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Aurora and Mayisha were great! My wife and I flew in from Hawaii and when Inchecked into your hotel I felt at home with warm smiles and cheerful service. This hotel definitely had the Aloha spirit! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and that our associates Aurora and Mayisha thoroughly impressed you with their outstanding service. They will be pleased to hear your compliments. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we cannot wait to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is in a good location. It is not far away from the Thomas and Mack Arena or from the strip. Restaurants are also near by. The only thing I would want the hotel to improve in is its breakfast. Aside from that the staff was always friendly and willing to help. They treated me like a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked our location and that our courteous associates made your stay a pleasant one. We also appreciate your observation in regards to the breakfast and have taken a note of the same. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by andrea

ok

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
it worked out. out of the four nights i stayed two. the bed was large King size. the small Kitchen was nice to have. it needed dishes. the hotel is a little dated. and the bathtub had mold. on the plus side the room had two air con. that worked. and the front desk girls were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Andrea, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. Although you had a pleasant stay and were impressed with our courteous associates, we are sorry that we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Very friendly and helpful ladies!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late Friday night. Mayisha was there with a cute smile and friendly attitude to check us in. We got a room on the 3rd floor. Room was clean. If you want kitchen utilities you have to request that at the desk or call down. Otherwise, there’s no coffee pot or cups. Shower drained very slow first night and by the second night it didn’t drain at all. Got up Sunday morning to leftover cold bath water still in the tub. Took very quick showers. Saturday we were gone all day and got back late Saturday night to an unmade room. Lol! We had one clean towel to share. HOWEVER!!!! Upon check out, I let Mayisha know about the tub and that our room was ignored Saturday. I’m not a complainer so this was just information to simply let them know. I chuckled it off. Mayisha apologized and I said it was no big deal at all but I appreciated it. She then went above and beyond, without me askin or expecting anything, and with the approval of her manager, Aurora, gave us a pleasant discount on the total charge for the room. I was very happy! The way those two ladies handled the situation went above my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are sorry for the issues you had in your room, but we are glad to read our courteous associates, especially Mayisha and Aurora resolved the problems to your satisfaction. We will be sure to share your compliments with them for a job well done. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the strip property

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Honor your reservations. Do not change your customers reservations without their consent.
We were looking for a hotel off the strip. We found this location. We overall were pleased with the hotel. The receptionist on the other hand was inexperienced and contradicted herself multiple times. We did not get the rooms that we reserved, and we were told our reservation was not a guarantee we would by this receptionist. Very disappointing. Despite this problem; the property was clean and the rooms were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our well-kept property and your room. That being said, we are sorry we failed to accommodate you with the room of your choice and for the reservation issues you experienced. We hope you will choose us again so that we can provide you with the room of your preference. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to our usual standards. Please accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. The rom seemed clean and was perfect for our one night stay. Plenty of room for 2 parents, 3 kids, and one baby (setup crib in the kitchen).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also with your comfortable room. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by jose from Nevada

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
the microwave was not clean, the cabinets were full of old bags people have left behind and there was an open bag of peanuts i n one of the drawers.we checked for bed bugs but didn't see any just roaches. will be paying more for a better room somewhere else next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jose, please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alternative to Casino / Resort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: My room was great.
Cons: Breakfast amenity.
Location: You're not far form being in the thick of all
I was not wanting to stay at a Casino or resort as I was just passing through Las Vegas. Can't beat the price. Location was very convenient. Staff was friendly. Neighborhood and surrounds were a little rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our affordable rates and courteous service as well as your comfortable room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management