Ratings based on 2,728 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A nice hotel at that price.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good breakfeast. Nice room. Affordable $50 price range. Highly recomended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniant location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were very freindly ans helpful,
Coffee or snacks were not available until 7 am, we were having to go to the bext hotel for breakfast. The room was cleaned but not the areas around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: towels were rather cheap
Good value - we were only in Vegas for a few hours to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Good location, close to the High Roller

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Locations, good service
Cons: Facilities, equiptment
Location: Good location, close to the strip and High Roller
Facilities are not the greatest but the service is really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great staff, disappointing facility

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the staff.
Cons: Improve the linens, get some protein in the 'continental breakfast'.
Location: Location was great. Off the strip to avoid traffic, but close enough if that's where you want to be.
The staff was extremely pleasant, helpful, courteous, but they have little to work with. While I enjoyed staying off the strip and felt comfortable, the facilities leave a lot to be desired. The landscaping is dirt and rock . . . or whatever was left over from previous construction. The majority of towels could seriously be sold as sandpaper. We asked for additional towels and one of the hand towels was soft, but the rest were horrible. The continental breakfast was lacking at best. The only protein was hard boiled eggs. The best we could muster was a bowl of rice with butter. I've had soup that had more body than the oatmeal. If I couldn't find a better price I would stay hear again . . . but otherwise, why?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Older property a couple miles from the Strip

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, and the bedding very nice
Cons: Fix elevator, put decent signage by street/driveway, replace burned out light bulbs, hire some Security, and CLEAN IT UP!
Location: didn't really notice anything nearby, hard to exit left hand turn to Strip due to median down middle of road, and endless traffic on Flamingo Road
Chose this hotel, as it was only thing close to Strip on that wknd for under $150 per night, and had seen it featured in an episode of "Hotel Impossible" on the Travel Channel, so was curious to see it. Has a very small & unimpressive sign next to street, so almost drove past the place. Clearly a very old property that has been partially updated. Check in process smooth; rooms definitely need a DEEP cleaning beyond daily housekeeping touch ups! Property grounds were rather dirty - dead leaves, trash & cigarette butts everywhere. Was told to use "back door" of bldg for closest access to our room, but overhead light not working & was very dark, and difficult to see key card slot, plus did not feel safe at ALL, since lots of vagrant looking people hanging out around there. Never once noticed a security guard around the place. Nice to have an on site breakfast, since that is almost unheard of in rip off Vegas, but only white bread for toast & no jam or any type of spread for it. Elevator OUT OF ORDER - feel bad for guests on 3rd floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what I needed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I needed a room that was easy to get in and out of with my dog. This room was exactly that! Plus it had a kitchen area in the room, and they also offered breakfast. It is a little dated, but I felt safe and slept well in the comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, AZ

Conventional hotel for comfort and savings.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Loved the kitchenette, refrigerator, and microwave in the room and the large jetted tub. It is also in a convenient location to shopping, restaurant, and main atrractions. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

My Go-To Hotel in Las Vegas - Great Value!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Although this hotel is in need of some maintenance, it's my go-to hotel when I travel to Las Vegas. You can't beat the price for the amenities that they offer (free airport shuttle, free breakfast, swimming pool, refrigerator...) If you value those things over a fancy room, this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth staying for more than one night

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Breakfast was a joke ! My room started to leak from the roof ...Old and out dated ...Carpets were stained ..Room didn't get cold enough and even though it was a non smoking room always smelled like smoke Everytime you walked in