Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel will be my new location. The rooms are very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to convention center, rooms fine, 7-11 food

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Perhaps an actual restaurant?
Location: Conference center. Nothing else, really.
This hotel with a grandiose name is entirely equivalent to a small town Best-Western with the 7-11 across the street being the only choice for "in-house" dining. Too bad the rates were more in line with the grandiose name. It's my fault, really for booking too late to get a room at the Westgate, the actual former LV-Hilton. But I wanted to be able to walk to my conference. The front door is a brisk 15 minute walk from the central hall of the convention center (I timed it), if you cut across the Westgate hotel. (& grab breakfast along the way to your conference) My room was entirely satisfactory. Clean, good bed, clean bathroom with good towels. In house dining consisted of a convenience store offering pastries, packaged sandwiches, and microwaved breakfast sandwiches and burritos, And pizza. Just like a 7-11, but without the taquitos, and less choice for coffee. Your actual food options will be the Westgate hotel (so-so by LV standards), 5-10 minutes away by foot, or the SLS Hotel & casino, 10-15 minutes away by foot. Or anything you can access from the Monorail. Bottom line: it'll do, eat somewhere else, walk to your conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay did not exceed your expectations. We are always looking to improve and your comments help us in this goal. Erna Barton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

An Oasis in a sea of smoke and noise!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Casino-free and smoke-free!
Cons: The microwave in the room was not installed well and was damaged on the inside of the door and the cabinets in the kitchenette area were not level.
Location: An Oasis in a sea of smoke and noise, yet close to the convention center and monorail to enable other activities as desired.
I truly looked forward to returning to the tranquility and positive people and energy of the hotel every day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Great service, but missed on the little things.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The appearance of the facility was immaculate, the employees were amazing, and the service fantastic. They missed on a few of the little things though. The bathroom towels were really rough and not at all comfortable, and the TV wasn’t working properly, which not only prevented us from watching television (obviously), but also prevented us from seeing the full breakfast menu for room service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Need change of furniture

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My room was on the second floor and all the furniture was with signs of dog bites...Very bad maintenance ☹️
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you notified our staff of the issues so we could have them taken care of while you were in-house. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Erna Barton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Nice accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Pool, BBQ, Quiet hotel
We had a 1 room suite, very large room with living room and kitchen. Kitchen is not very stoked but had enough to do basic meal. BBQ downstairs by the pool very convenient. Nice pool, not too crowded. This was our second stay and will stay again on our next trip in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very friendly staff, not too pricy, beautiful room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC Canada

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
From the first greeting to the wave goodbye, this was a wonderful hotel and at a fraction of the cost of one on the strip. I saw line-ups at at other strip hotels that must have been at LEAST an hour long or more, but checking into the Hilton on Paradise took all of about 4 minutes. If you don't care about having a casino in the lobby to fight and jostle through and you don't mind a short monorail ride to the strip, why hundreds of dollars and also have a nice kitchenette and couch etc. Great, quiet pool and hot tub too! 5 stars all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice resort away from the strip.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Peaceful and relaxing. The rooms were very comfortable and the pool area was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 3, 2017
As a hotel, it is not even a 4 out of 10 This is a Vegas !! It is a boring place! Why? Because it does not have what a real hotel Must have. No room service, no restaurant, no bar, no valet parking. Where have you seen a 4 star hotel without the minimum amenities for its clients??? I have to say. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff very courteous, my phone did not work. They offered me a "Deluxe Continental Breakfast" !! What a lie!!! It was only a cup of coffee and a ham and egg muffin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our AAA rating is three diamonds. We are conveniently located near the Las Vegas Convention Center. Thank you again for your feedback. Erna Barton General Manager