Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great view of Linq

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to strip without being on it. Very clean
Cons: transportation shedule
Location: Strip nearby
It was fine overall. They do push the timeshare aspect but nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff, nothing satisfying to expect

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ignorant staff at front desk. The guy refused to add my Holiday inn Club membership to the reservation, simply asked to do it later may be because he hated talking longer to person like me. He was not aware of the free breakfast included in my stay. At check out, I told the front desk that I needed 30-60 min more, as I have a sick child, and the only thing I got was a warning of extra charges that I might get for such a request. I ended up realizing that my club membership will gives me a later checkout time, if I need, than the time given by the hotel. I left ontime, with my bad experience, for the first time, at Holiday Inn. I might not stay again at any Holiday Inn The breakfast was another nightmare, long long wait, very slow service, expect to sit and wait for 10-15 min at least till someone would come to give you the menu and offer you a drink to start with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to Action but Relaxing

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Extra trash bags in the room, please.
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort!. It was close to the action of the strip, yet we had all the comforts of home, quick access to the pool and work out facilities. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was spacious and comfortable. The balcony was an added benefit. The resort was clean, parking just outside our room, shuttle service to the strip IF you want it, friendly, accommodating staff. We had dinner in the restaurant our first night in Vegas. Food was good, wait staff was terrific. We will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarina, Australia

Nothing nice to say about this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Due to an issue with my credit card (online thieves had used my details and my CC provider had blocked it the day before without my knowledge) reception would not let me check in even though the room was fully pre-paid. I had $100 cash in my wallet and $1000 on a pre-paid Mastercard travel cash card and they wouldn't accept either. I asked if I could use their phone to contact my card provider to get it temporarily unblocked (as I had done prior to arriving in order to rent a car) and they refused even after I offered to pay for the call. The only help they did offer was directions to the nearest mobile phone store so I could buy a SIM card for my phone. I got it sorted in the end and was finally able to check-in l (no choice; room was already paid for and no refund would be given) but because of reception's unhelpful, "we don't care, go sleep in the gutter" attitude, I have NOTHING nice to say about this hotel. If they had just let me use their phone, the whole situation could have been resolved in less than 5 minutes... but no. Very Poor attitude to customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Stayed here with our 2 kids and it was perfect! Excellent kitchen for cooking so didn't have to eat every meal out. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A great affordable option

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We stayed here as a family (10 & 12 year old boys) last week for 5 nights and enjoyed our time. The hotel is well located a block, or 10 minute walk to the Strip, but is far enough away to not be too busy. There is a Wallgreens and CVS on the Strip within walking distance. The room was clean and well equipped with everything that you need for a comfortable stay. Kitchen had everything necessary for a simple meal, hob and oven, good, large fridge etc. There was also a balcony with an adjoining room with a washer and dryer. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was in the cafe where you could order food, which was plentiful, up to a certain value. There was also a small shop with basic groceries which was a bit pricey. Overall, very happy. There were three small things which weren't so great: - the air conditioning was very noisy in the room. - there are 5 swimming pools, but the ones in each block were a bit murky and really need a clean. - timeshare sales. We avoided these but the staff in this area were a bit pushy and we heard some fairly negative things about the sales presentations, for free cash, from other guests who attended them. Other than that, recommended. Other than, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to strip boulevard @ the LINQ

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Family with 4 adults and 1kid. Four night and of july 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff were very friendly and nice and the villa we stayed in was beautiful. Definitely would recommend to others!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the strip.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the strip.
Cons: The complimentary rides to the strip, are too few and hard to come by, an there is no hotel shuttle to the airport.
Location: OK
It is a Hotel that is close to the strip, not that expensive and good if you are going to stay with a large group of people and you want to cook on your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Fantastic resort, horrible AC

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Rooms are great, pools are great, this is a great option off the strip for families. However, we did experience issues with our AC and they could never seem to fix it or find the problem. It was uncomfortable mostly at nights. At a hotel you should be able to have your AC running nice and cold as much as you want. Here it only worked part of the time and our room was neveR below 76, sometimes reaching 84. Other than that everything was great!