Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine ca

Rooms need work.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel lobby, casino and restaurants ok but the room we paid a 10 dollar upgrade per night was not an upgrade but a mistake. Dirty floors stained carpet. Rust on bathtub wood trim on bathroom door rotted and gross. Bottom line Motel 6 is across the street and would be an upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a fix up

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very run down, time for a complete upgrade. The rooms were clean enough but the air conditioner in the room was very loud and the shower did not drain well. The pool was dirty and very cold. It seemed like they attempted to mask the casino smoke stink with some sort of perfume....was not good. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Oct 16, 2017
There were black ants in the room and the room was not cleaned one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hooters Casino

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The Staff was friendly.
Cons: Air conditioners could work
Rooms were old and smelled. Air Conditioner did not work. They put us in another room and the air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Close to the strip and clean quiet rooms.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: I didn't have to walk too far to get to the strip. It was quiet and the chicken wings were awesome! Easy to navigate the hotel. Not overwhelming!
Cons: ! do wish the pool was heated. The pool area was very nice but unused because the pool was so cold. The prices of the breakfast were a little high.
Location: Close to the strip so I could walk easily.
Very happy I stayed here. Walking distance to where I wanted to go. Clean quiet rooms. Smaller hotel which suited me fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Short

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs a 'face lift'.
Location: Close to The Strip
Short stay and close to the Strip. The hotel is OK, but too dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Not Megasize. People and atmosphere was great. So was the staff.
Cons: Free microwave and mini-fridge would have been nice.
Location: Hey it's Vegas! Need I say more?
Good stay, clean room, quiet, Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier Ca.

Very different

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The view from my room on the 17th floor was excellent, Amenities were nice and the Casino dealers very pretty and dressed to my liking.
Cons: The check in.
Location: The strip is close
I normally stay on Fremont St. so being limited to one casino was kinda like being stuck on a resort island. Nice but after a while you feel trapped. It is only a block to the Tropicana but on Fremont St the nearest casino is next door or across the walkway, less than 100 feet. I was disappointed with the check-in, not that it took to long but I was ignored then lied to by the clerk in addition the first room they gave me was not only not cleaned but it had guest in the room and they were under the covers doing the nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel is extremely outdated from the lobby to the parking and room. You can find a better hotel for a similar price on the strip. The bed and pillows are so uncomfortable I couldn't get any sleep. I also got bit in my room probably from bed bugs. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was didty

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I stayed at Hooters the bathroom was dirty and the room was old looking