Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

AC Broke

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A C broke around 11pm , didnt fix it or offer me another room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: bathrooms
Location: there are other places to stay nearby.... avoid this place!
Terrible rooms.. the smell was awful as we walked in. Stay away from thid plsvr I felt dirtier after coming out of the bathroom... the fixtures probably havsnt been updated since the place was built. Would never stay here again. What a waste of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

A place to recharge batteries!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The room size, decoration, view, price, bed.
Cons: Elevator service.
Location: Perfect location very close to the Strip, it allows for easy access to other Casinos, shows, airport, & public transportation to access farther places
I had to stay here because of a change of plans, but I'm so glad it happened. I took advantage of last-minute deals, but the money spent here was well worth it. The room I was provided with had the biggest and most comfortable bed I had slept in! I was placed on the 12th floor, towards the Strip so I had the most amazing view of the hotels, lights and screens during the night! The room was big, clean, beautifully decorated, and had lots of amenities... plus that Hooters theme song that is played on the TV is extremely catchy! The room was very quite, so it allowed for a full night's sleep, it would let you recharge your batteries and get back downstairs/out to continue experiencing Vegas! The hotels sits only a block away from the Strip, it is close to the Deuce stop, it has a Krispy Kream on premises, and it's also very close to the airport. I would definitely both stay here again, and recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Here for one night. The accomodations where great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Near the strip

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Good value and not sleepy as the name suggests
Cons: Some fixtures in rooms a bit dated but comfortable and clean.
Location: Great access to the strip and Cocos bakery eatery 5 minutes away for good food at sensible prices.
Close to the action but quieter than most. Smaller casino than average and a good pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Reasonable prices and a comfortable hotel! The location is great (I could catch a bus for $2 to go to the airport which is nearby - or walk to the grand, expensive hotels on the Las Vegas strip.) I spent one night at one of those fine hotels and the charges were crazy high and the place was impersonal, frenetic and noisy. Hooter's seems like an odd choice for a single woman travelling (me), but I found the staff friendly and pleasant. The bed was superb and the room quiet, attractive and pleasant. A small scale casino with a laid back personality....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Was great! Pool was still open and weather was good. $1 Black Jack table was fun. Nice to stay a little off the strip. Everyone was nice. Would stay at hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario canada

Posted Oct 18, 2017
we have stayed there before they have upgraded the rooms .Differently better than we lasted stayed.One pool used to be heated but not now.water too cold to go in.Over all we were satisfied with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our stay with hooters was way better than expected. After reading reviews online, we didn't expect much but we were pleasantly surprised, the hotel is right across MGM so the location was ideal, the staff provided exemplary service, the rooms were clean and comfortable, prompt room service. The washrooms are a bit older since the building is old yet were clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend if want to stay on the strip within a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine ca

Rooms need work.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel lobby, casino and restaurants ok but the room we paid a 10 dollar upgrade per night was not an upgrade but a mistake. Dirty floors stained carpet. Rust on bathtub wood trim on bathroom door rotted and gross. Bottom line Motel 6 is across the street and would be an upgrade