Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

GREAT

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I only had one day off and i flew to Vegas and booked Hooters Hotel and Casino last minute. The staff was excellent. Thank you. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Reasonable and comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cost.
Cons: More triple play poker machines, more food options, Onion was closed. Lighting could be softer on machine screens.
Location: Close to anything you would want to do. Tram, bus, strip, airport.
Stay was good, staff was accommodating. Room was less than fancy,but comfortable. Casino staff was slow and machine options were limited, lighting was distracting on the machines we choose to play.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The smell of cigarette was extremely strong mixed with a scent to “cover up” the smell which only made my nose burn! The tub looked like it had not been clean and had dark/black hair all over the walls (my hair is light)!!! Not only the tub but the bed had hair as well, which looked like fake hair with an Ombre, walking out of the room we see the house keeper with similar hair! The room was dusty, restroom besides being dirty looks outdated... we were so disgusted that I couldn’t even sleep! Thank goodness we only got this hotel 1 night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Hooters hotel las Vegas

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lady in the Front desk was rude, no patient, they charge me a 92 dollars gor 3 days stay for service ??? O for using the facilities ????? Plus 100 dollars deposit....last time I stying in this hotel...Sucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Making it right!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
If your looking for an affordable hotel in Vegas this is one of the two hotels I stay at. I do have to admit this last stay I did have a problem when checking in but it was more with one person not the hotel. I emailed the hotel about my complaint thinking it would be good for me to get it of my chest so I could enjoy my trip and was surprised that within 20 minutes aftrr sending the email my room phone was ringing and a pleasant person named Tom went over my concerns and after listening apologized on behalf of the hotel and offered me an upgrade to my room. I declined the offer but thanked him for his quick response to my email . I have stayed here 5 times and because of Tom I'm happy to say I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

What was needed, when it was needed.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get a room, affordable, and in a great location.
Cons: Slow draining drains.
Location: Close to other locations that had events we wanted to attend. A short taxi away from a couple big venues without having to pay the rates to stay there
We needed a room quick and it had to be here, since our family had a room reserved and we wanted to be in the same hotel as they were. We found tickets at an affordable rate the day before the visit. The people at the counter were nice, we were given a no-frills, comfortable room on the 9th floor. It was the least expensive room we could get, and we got our money's worth. It is in a great location to walk the strip and convenient and easy parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good price.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Good price room. Room is clean and comfortable. Parking is free.
Location: This hotel is close to MGM. Good location.
Good price room. Room is clean and comfortable. Parking is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Loacation
Cons: Update rooms in Ocean View
Staff was very accommodating and we were glad to see parking is still free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Bad pillows Bad pillows Bad pillows Bad pillows. Hjj hjj hhh bhh bhh bbh bhh vhh bhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Inexpensive Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Small footprint. Staff. 2 Free bottles of water included daily in daily resort fee. Free parking garage.
Cons: The bathroom condition. The parking garage elevator condition.
Location: I love the location. It is easy to get into and out of the property.
Check-in was quick. While a large property, the entire property itself has a small footprint, which I liked. It doesn't take a 10 minute walk to get to your hotel room. The basic amenities are all included. The king size bed room was spacious and clean overall. I was a little put off by the bathroom condition, but it was clean. Annoying thing was the door "creaking" when it was closed...it sounded like someone was outside the door. The restaurants were good and so were the convenience stores, if not a little on the pricey side. Plenty of parking in the free parking garage, which I loved. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back in a near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us.