Ratings based on 3,681 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Walking distance to the strip

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The beds are comfortable, the room is clean. The affordability allowed you to spend your money on other things
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Location is within walking distance of the strip

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive and within walking distance of the Strip.
Cons: New mattress New carpet...this was indoor/outdoor and thread bare. Coffee Pot that could be plugged in. etc.
Not a hanger or anything to hang clothes on or a closet or a coat tree. ZERO. LUMPY 50 year old mattress...you can feel the springs and it appears that cloth was shoved in as padding. A fairly bad TV signal given it was a SAMSUNG TV, it should have been pretty good. The Coffee Pot was there....but the CORD was so short I could not plug it in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice family trip

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Towels too old and the walls in the bathroom stained
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Thank you for your review and your business. We a, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We appreciate your review and feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude employees

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I was told there was no deposit for my dog and was charged $50..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were not informed of the security deposit and the pet fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Planet

Hotel Staff with Bad Attitude

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very cozy but the building itself is noisy. Everything worked. The bed was very comfortable..............................................
Cons: Absolutely the pool maintenance. This is a daily thing I would think. It sounded like they had to "call-in the pool guy"..............................
Location: The location is near the Las Vegas Strip. Walk across the street to MGM or down the block to Tropicana and get down with some serious fun.............
Something about using a debit card for the deposit set the staff members off. To say I was disrespected and lied to is an understatement. One staff member was standing in the office doorway giving me furtive looks that said "Get the hell out of my Hotel!" First they said they don't take debit cards for the deposit. (I use it all the time at Hotels & Motels. Three to five days release on the deposit hold. No problems.) When I didn't just walk out then they said it will be 30 days before the $100 deposit gets released. Just for the record, I'm a retired senior citizen getting my social security loaded to a debit card. (Probably the method of choice for most retirees.) I could go on but you get the point. The pool was totally trashed because of high winds on Monday. OK, understandable! But nobody was out cleaning it Tuesday morning. It still had not been cleaned Wednesday when I checked out just before noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and your opinion. We apologize for any misunderstanding with the $100 security deposit. What the desk was trying to explain to you is they we don't accept prepaid credit cards due to the fact that it takes 30 days you refund the funds we hold back to your account. It's not us, that's just how prepaid cards work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Mohave, Az.

Ok. For 1 night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Older looking rooms. No microwave. Had just basics. If going to airport - ok for just the - night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you or your review and your business. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera, CA

Okay hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to the strip and price.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit small and you could hear the neighbors.
Location: Restaurants and strip
The price was good for our two night stay and it was close to the strip so it wasn't bad at all. The only thing was the people that were next door were a bit noisy so we can hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you or your review and your business. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again!!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: nothing!
Cons: not enough space to write it all down..but would start with training the cleaning staff on the basics of cleanliness.
Location: Las Vegas
booked and pre-paid for a remodelled room and was given the old room {told because we had a little dog with us even though that was mentioned at booking]. First room we were given #1057 was missing the desk chair and when we turned on the heating unit the room got stunk up with a burning smell that set off the smoke detector. I complained at the front desk immediately and was told all the rooms were like that... so I still requested another room. Got #1058. It had not been vacuumed as there was a hair elastic in the middle of the floor and down the desk was some sticky brown substance, old spilt coffee???? Not sure. Took pictures. Will NEVER stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was anything less then acceptable. We will share your review with the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great room for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Although the hotel is older- it was very clean. I thought it was a great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your review. We appreciate all comments and feedback and we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the strip

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel for the price range. Free parking and WiFi was fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by mchute, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your review. We appreciate all comments and feedback and we hope to see you back soon.