Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
2nd stay and am pleased again. Good breakfast and there was plenty of space for all of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The beds were ok and breakfast was decent.
Cons: Cleaning staff seemed to always be in the way, both in the evening when we arrived and in the morning when we left. Hallways are cramped for the lugga
Location: Close to the airport, lots of planes going overhead that can be a bit noisy but not too bad. Near UNLV.
The good: The beds were ok and breakfast was decent. The bad: Cleaning staff seemed to always be in the way, both in the evening when we arrived and in the morning when we left. Hallways are cramped for the luggage carts and the elevators are very slow, and frequently monopolized by the cleaning staff. Drains in the bathroom sink and tub were very slow, making a shower turn into an unwanted bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great check-in experience. I was checked in really fast, only took about 3 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, close to campus and quiet

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Beautiful room, fit 3 of us comfortably. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet and close to UNLV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Over 50 stays at this property

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Quite and off the Strip, Clean and Beds and Pillows are comfortable
Location: Great Italian restaurant and Hard Rock Casino across the street
I have stayed in the location for many years for business and pleasure. Always found the location clean and comfortable. May have had a few problems but nothing that was a big issue. The property has been updated and the beds and pillows are great. I was in town for a week for a convention and I like a off stripe hotel. HP is my first choice when I’m in Vegas for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Always My First Choice

Posted Jan 22, 2018
From customer service, a warm pleasant environment, and great amenities — this will continue to be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent quality

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Location: Close to airport
Have stayed at this convenient hotel to the airport repeatedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

11 days stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The stay was good the hotel has the service of having food menu the whole day they serve free breakfast which was always the same but you can count on it I was there 11 days only one of the cleaning ladies really cleaned i was there with two kids so vacum was a must which only one actually did it even though I was there requesting it they do give you new towels every day also the noise of the airport is not bad adter the first night you wont notice it It was exactly a mile from the strip but I had plenty of time good luck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel for a family or business.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This hotel has a very professional and friendly staff, is close to the strip and has a shuttle, is clean and well maintained, nice rooms and probably the best breakfast buffet I've seen. I highly recommend this hotel. The thing about the Hyatt place is consistency. No matter where we stay at HP, I'm always pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, CO

Staff compensated for terrible stay.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
When we arrived to our room, there was still trash from previous guests. It was midnight, we were exhausted, we went straight to bed. A few hours later, the fire alarm went off. After a few minutes, it stopped and we realized it was a false alarm. We got no explaination from the staff. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and headed out. When we arrived back late in the evening, our beds had been made and towels had been replaced, however the trash that was in our room when we checked in was still there. We requested extra towels and an additional blanket which was brought up immediately, and we went to sleep. A few hours later we were again woken up by the fire alarm. It also lasted a few minutes and stopped, so we went back to sleep. Again, we enjoyed breakfast in the morning, left for the day and returned to the room with fresh sheets, a made bed and the same trash. We went to bed and were for the 3rd night in a row woken by the fire alarm. After a long day out we returned to our room completely untouched. No clean towels, beds unmade, trashcans now nearly over flowing...frustrations were high. We called the front desk and yelled and screamed and complained and were told they didn't clean our room because we had the do not disturb sign out. We did not. We hung up very angry and unsatisfied. Ultimately, the staff apologized and comped two of our four nights. I won't stay here again, but they did try to make it up to us.