Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Well-run, very comfortable bed and pull out sofa

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Central location, great value, super comfy beds
Cons: More dining options for breakfast
We only had one night in Las Vegas, but we are so glad we slept here! Check-in was seamless and our rooms (we had two families together) were clean and spacious. I must rave about the quality of the mattresses - the king bed was soooo comfortable, but even more outstanding is the fact that the pull-out sofabed was equally comfortable. Usually a sofabed is a thin mattress full of springs that even a dog can't sleep on. This one was thick and supportive. Excellent! We used the rooftop pool, which was very nice. We had a quick breakfast from Starbucks in the lobby the next morning. Checking out was a breeze. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Roomy hotel close to the strip

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, great location
We were in Vegas for just one night, with kids. This hotel was off the strip so we avoided the resort fees. Easy walking distance to the big casinos and the sights of Vegas. Room was very spacious. King in the bedroom; fold out queen in separate living quarters. Kitchenette. Great value for the price. Would definitely recommend for families. It was 115 degrees when we were there and one minor quibble is that the pools are TINY. (Not for rowdy boys.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, lots of families

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel is an easy walk to the strip and the Planet Hollywood and Miracle Mile mall is across the street. Great Location! The room is first class, top quality bed, linens, furniture and decorations. My room had crown moulding and a shower with 2 shower heads in the 1 bedroom larger villa. Kitchen has enough utensils etc to cook a Thanksgiving dinner. The room was ultra quiet, I hardly heard any noise from other guests, or outside, except on the weekend the 5th floor pool music can be heard till about 10:30PM. The only gripe about the place is the lack of a full restaurant, even though they have a Starbucks and small bar serving sandwiches and small items. No worries, because the Miracle Mile has every kind of restaurant and shop you could ever want--right across the street. The hotel does get LOTS of families with children-so, expect that you stay here. I would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here, awesome customer service, and hotel is clean and have activities for kids, hotel is in great location to strip, short walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

Just off the strip, perfect place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It is a newer hotel, not out-dated like the old Strip giants of the 70's. It is family-friendly --- no gaming.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to the Miracle Mile shops and restaurants, and within easy walking distance of several major casinos.
I do not like the LV Strip hotels and the traffic, noise, and offensive advertising species that inhabit that corridor. So in attending our convention, we decided on the Marriott Grand Chateau...mainly because of the outstanding reviews. The reviews are correct. The place, the hotel personnel, and the room were flawless. And the staff went out of their way to accommodate our special needs. We will stay there again on our next business trip, that's for sure. Five stars, no doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

All that we expected

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We always expect a quality hotel stay with Marriott. The location is right at the strip with easy walking to Aria, Cosmopolitan, Planet Holleywood, Bellagio... We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen...nice! Great shopping and restaurants near by. Nice bars near the 2 pools, one located at the top with nice views of Vegas and one on the 5th floor. Kid friendly activities are available too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe & friendly close to strip

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Position, spacious room, quiet, access to facilities.
Location: 200m for the strip. - less to the Miracle Mile shops. Easy walk to Vegas activities. Hotel will arrange activities for you if required.
Nice hotel - spacious rooms - close to the strip. Easy access to everything on the strip but away from the hustle and noise. Seemed a good place for families too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ORANGE COUNTY

NICE HOTEL PERFECT FOR FAMILY TRIPS

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: SPACIOUS AND CLEAN ROOMS. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Cons: THE CABLE
Location: IT WAS PERFECT CLOSE TO MALL AND STRIP VERY CONVENIENT
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A GREAT TIME. EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE AND COURTEOUS. THE ROOMS ARE SO SPACIOUS AND NICE. YOUR BAR WAS SO CONVENIENT, ALSO THE MALL AND STRIP WERE WALKING DISTANCE. MY KIDS REALLY ENJOYED THE POOL ON THE 5TH FLOOR!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel near everything and away from the noise

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel, after a bad Expedia flight experience. Thanks Marriott for saving our Vegas trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I went to Vegas for one night with my wife, brother, sister-in-law, and a friend. It was a great stay! We got to Vegas earlier than expected and so I called in to see if we could check in a little earlier and the staff was able to get an answer to me within 30 minutes. We were able to check in early which was great because we were tired from our drive to Vegas from California. The valet staff was very courteous to us. The front desk checkin staff was great and very helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was amazing. The room was so spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Vegas to stay at that hotel. It's proximity to the strip is perfect as well.