Ratings based on 2,108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely oasis away from the craziness of the strip.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Our third stay at the Platinum. It is close to the strip. The mono rail is minutes away. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, NY

Good strip alternative

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Good location, just off the strip with all the madness but close enough to get there , large rooms with many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Vegas

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel location is awesome, it was a fabulous suite we stayed in.. and AFFORDABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Just off the Strip

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This place is just off the strip, maybe a 15-20 minute walk. Great size rooms for the money, enjoyed having a full kitchen. Balcony was great to sit on and enjoy the view. Spa was great too, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

platin um

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Location: Just a few block of the Strip, close to several restaurants, casinos for those who like to gamble. The staff was there to help with transportation.
Great hotel, staff, room were wonderful. The room was a suit, plenty of room, great view, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We were upgraded to a really great suite; thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Stay here every year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very big. Feels like an apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver B C

Great location not far from strip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Upgraded to Princess suit as looking for 2 queen beds. Room was spacious & full kitchen served us well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel and Not Far from Strip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel overall. As mentioned the staff, the location, the room, the fact that the room has a balcony which faced the strip.
Location: It is a bit off the strip but easy to get to. There is a souvenir shop, gas station w/store, a 7 Eleven, other hotels. A casino a block behind hotel.
The hotel overall exceeded my expectations but I will thank all of you who write reviews because they came in handy and assisted in my decision to stay here. The room I stayed in was huge, clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff had no issue accommodating my request of adding two queen beds instead of the one king bed. Gita, the Chief Concierge was wonderful in assisting us with how to get around as I do not drive. She was also wonderful in helping us purchase, pick and choose which shows we would see. Even though there were other people waiting to see her, she took her time with us and did not rush us. The hotel is not too far from the strip, you can definitely walk it but bring comfortable shoes because once you are on the strip there is more walking to do. The hotel does have valet who are available to park your car and get you a taxi if needed. There is a bus and a tram which are both affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. There is no casino inside but I knew that prior to booking; I am not really a gambler. I had a Wonderful time and will definitely come back to Las Vegas and will stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coquitlam bc

good news

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Close to the strip & far enough to see the nice view of the area. Enjoyed the no smoking environment & pool area was great.