Ratings based on 2,985 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except the Valet staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome hotel and facilities? Clean, nice and beautiful and new. Nice place and good location except the valet had 💩 Attitudes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Felt like home away from home. Great walking distance to Vegas strip. Suite was equipped very well. Washer and dryer was a great convince.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backup Pan

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
After Expedia lost my reservation for the hotel I booked, I was placed here. LAs Vegas was basically sold out and it was going on mIdnight but it was a completely miserable experience. The Platinum was nowhere close to the type of room I'd booked. It was like being in grandpa's assisted living facility. I'd never booked through Expedia for short term accommodations and now I never will again. Miserable experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheerness, Kent, England

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ellis Island and the Line.
We have been going to Las Vegas to start our road trip holidays for 16 years and we have only just found the Platinum. It is excellent in all ways. The only thing I did not like was the room we were given first was on the top floor underneath the main air con unit and was very noisy. We asked to move straight away and we were moved to a very quiet room. Next to the Platinum is the Ellis Island Casino and Cafe. 24 hour eating and extremely good value food. The staff at the Platinum were very nice and the hotel has a help yourself free wine time from 4pm to 5.30 pm every day. Overall and excellent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Love Platinum Hotel, have stayed here twice already. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

everything that one needs

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: no smoking no gambling, small size of hotel and the fact that they have a very comfy cozy bar for taking a break at the end of the day.
Cons: nothing really. but would prefer not to have kids running around.
Location: It is uncomfortable walking down Flamingo road with the fast traffic.
The hotel staff was very accommodating and everything in the lobby and rooms are clean and functional. The container of fresh fruit infused ice water was a welcome treat upon entering. I will be coming back in February and hope to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel. I wish it was closer to the strip. Their parking was valet only, but the room was nice and it even had a washer/dryer inside the room, which was a great surprise. The bathroom was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Wi-fi connection was slow and unreliable, staff are aware and claim they are working to get it upgraded
Location: The Mob Museum is great, spent 4 hours there and nearly missed our flight home because we stayed too long; easy driving distance or short cab ride.
Easy walking distance to the Strip, great staff, and rooms was immaculate. Upgrade to suite was very reasonable and the view was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Our stay is always a relaxing experience - quiet and peaceful. The staff is always prompt and courteous. Can't wait to go back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience with a few minor caveats

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This is a non-casino hotel, which is actually a very nice thing. Pros: 1. close to the strip 2. suites are clean and large 3. staff was excellent 4. price was very reasonable Cons: 1. valet parking only (no self-park) 2. housekeeping runs only once per day 3. TV carries only a handful of standard def stations