Ratings based on 2,135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We booked because it had an open pool for the kids. Nice for our family to be off the strip a bit. Enjoyed stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Floors and couches were dirty, dust was everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

OK, but everything closes early.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
No TV for 5 days, bar closed at 11, pool and hot tub closed at 11. After 11, nothing to do at the hotel. Other than this, breakfast was good and reasonably priced, and the pool area was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Fernando , Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback, I will definitely discus this with our management team and look at ways to accommodate our guests better. We hope you much success in 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsdale, NY

Great view of the Strip - Spacious Suite!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Convenient, Luxurious, and just plain comfortable for me, my husband, and two teenage boys.
Cons: Pillows......
Location: You are a block from the Strip.....what could be better.
This was a wonderful place to regroup and feel comfortable while doing it! The hotel personnel are super helpful and courteous. The Valet Parking makes life easy, while making you feel like you are on vacation. We had a Marquis Suite which was luxurious and gigantic. The bathrooms - two of them - were as big as normal hotel rooms! Each bath had a shower big enough for four....as well as an oversized Jacuzzi tub. The room had a spacious living room, dining table, electric fireplace, desk, counter with chairs to large equipped kitchen as well as a washer dryer (which makes going home with clean clothes a dream!) There are three - yes three balconies. Each one providing a different view of the Strip. We slept with the curtains open to enjoy the view! In a city filled with High Rollers, you can enjoy the luxuries - without the exhorbinant cost - or the table play by staying here. I know we will return! The only tip I would give you, would to bring your own pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Strip

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Fantastic staff, accommodating in every fashion. All balcony views are great! The large soaking tub and separate shower were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Hotel quite below expectation and Expedia rating a

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel room did not look as was described in the pictures. Room was not ready and the concergiere asked for additional 50 dollars for early check in. The room was ugly well below 3 stars rating despite the hotel on Expedia was rated 5 stars VIP. Showers was not functioning with leakeage and horrible smell. It is a good hotel of it is rated 3 stars or below
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Vegas oasis

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Smoke free with spacious rooms and full kitchens
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Just spent the night before flying out early. Quick drive to the airport, I was at my gate within 30 minutes after leaving the hotel
The perfect non-Vegas feeling hotel, no casino and no smoking. The rooms are huge and the walk-out balcony makes it feel more like an apartment than a hotel. Dog friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel comfort big rooms, clean and quite.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We were three in a big suit and felt like it was our home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The entrance was a bit hard to spot. The overall environment outside the hotel is not the best. However, the hotel is very spacious, the front desk is very helpful. I would recommend to groups as the kitchen is really large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very comfortable, good position

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Platinum. Great position just off the Strip, huge room, very comfortable, no complaints.