Ratings based on 3,082 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Convenient & Relaxing

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The Platinum is a great place to get away from the huddle and bustle of the strip when you’re exhausted after a long day of walking. The staff was great and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and very roomy with a full kitchen, which is great for saving some money on breakfast every day. You cannot hear your neighbors at all. We had a very good experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel but housekeeping service was horrible.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The valet parking service was excellent!
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Las Vegas
The restroom faucet was filthy when we checked in. We decided to wait until the next day for the room to be cleaned and when we returned to the hotel we found that the same filth was left and the floors were not even swept or mopped. I had to call and get the room serviced again. The following day we were there while the room was being cleaned and noticed the housekeeper was getting ready to leave... I had to "ask" her to sweep and mop..... Dissapointed with housekeeping but everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Walking distance to the strip

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. The valets were very quick and housekeeping was very thorough. We enjoyed making our breakfast in our room with the kitchen and spending time on the balcony with our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed about the hotel not returning emails

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Service re contact with staff via phone calls or emails.
Hi The hotel and the staff were great during our stay. My only disappointment related to the admin staff not returning calls or emails in relation to me questioning being incorrectly charged for "resort fee's" when my Expedia booking clearly stated it was included. I was charged the fee's to me credit card before I had even checked out or had a chance to questions them. Expedia blame the hotel, yet they still show on their website that resorts fee's are included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

GOOD PRICE FOR TWO NIGHTS

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: price, kindness and their attitude.
Cons: some stuffs already didn't work out when we checked in. Please check everything when someone checkes out so that next person does not need to complain
Location: within walking distance of the main street
We had a good experience of staying at the hotel for two nights. The maneger somehow upgraded our room, which was more big than the room that I booked and includes everything that we could need. It was nice and great! Even though we found that some devices, such as a refrigerator or washstand in the bathroom, didn't work out, the maneger right away let the operants fix the stuffs. They were generally responsive and willing to provide us with something that we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Overall, great location if you want to get away from the nonsense that is Vegas. Only stayed one night before flying out the next day. Checked in early to have them hold our bags, asked front desk to call whenever a room was available, after having lunch and stalling as much as possible, still no call, it was already check in time. We decided to just show up and get an update, after standing there at the front dear for 15 mins, I was finally helped. They first said there was no rooms yet, it was already 3:30, I didn't budge, then the employee standing next to the lady trying to check me in said, yes, there is two rooms available. If it wasn't for him, who knows how much longer we would've waited. The rooms are spacious and clean. Only issue was that the shower stall was leaking, we just dealt with it cause we didn't want to have to wait for another room and it was only one night. We orderd room service and that was fast and actually pretty tasty and reasonable. I would stay her again, mainly cause I loved the balcony and the fact that it's not on the strip but still close enough if you decide to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close Counts

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: kitchenette was useful. Big room. nice pool area
Cons: Mattress felt worn and could be replaced.
Location: Just off the Vegas Strip, Large Block away, but still accessible walking or city bus.
Close enough to the Strip to get access yet far enough away to get peace. Could improve the bed mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet hotel off the strip , great staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet , comfortable ,good staff, close to the strip
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: close to the strip, Paris casino for the bus stop one way and Bellagio/Cosmopolitan the other. Cosmopolitan buffet was great.
We stayed there in September for our wedding and my birthday. The staff were brilliant and accommodating , a bottle of bubbly and strawberries was left for us following our wedding. We liked the hotel has a balcony ,we had the view of the hills which was great in the morning to sit have a coffee especially with the heat , the strip view may get too hot in the heat. The apartments are large and yes could be updated but are clean and comfortable. The kitchen was good for meals if you wanted to prepare food which was why we wanted it but we found we did not use it as much as we thought but having an ice maker in the fridge was brilliant. It was good to come back to the hotel and look out over the hills less sensory overload.The pool was warm and although not big was never overcrowded. The wine reception in the lounge from 4-5.30pm was great and you help yourself. We found the walk was an easy 5 mins to the back of Ballys and then through the Paris casino to the bus if you wanted to go further. The bus takes you to the outlet stores, the Vegas sign , old Vegas, Freemont St and up or down the strip. it cost $20 for 3 days unlimited use. Yes there are people around the petrol station who ask you for money but this is all over Vegas and I found if you ignored them they left you alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A mixed bag

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This was a real mix. Some staff were fabulous, particularly restaurant and pool service. Some were extremely rude and thoughtless, particularly the lady at business services. The pool area was immaculate as was the lobby however the room was not, there were crumbs on the cupboard from previous guests, the crockery and silverware was dirty and most of the knives were missing as was the hairdryer. We also had a room on the side which got no sun at all. I would say this was a good 3 star but certainly not 4 star service. Loads of potential, ideal location and facilities but just didn't deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and quiet hotel just off the LV strip

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I stayed for work convention. I was upgraded into a room big enough for an army, loaded with accommodations. Sweet balcony view, and close to monorail to get to the convention center. Super friendly bar staff with daily happy hours of free wine, and food was excellent!