Ratings based on 3,030 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Montana

Great location close to the Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff and valets were amazing!
Cons: Would highly recommend a shuttle bus or car. Paying for taxis is expensive - otherwise walking is exhausting.
We planned our four day "vacation" to Vegas to visit our sons and enjoy what Vegas had to offer. We found this great hotel off the strip which provided a balcony and a kitchen. The staff, hotel, room and valets were great - and we did enjoy our stay. What we didn't realize was the amount of walking we went through after some plans had changed unexpectedly. So if you don't have your own vehicle - plan on walking a lot (not recommended), or paying for taxi, uber, etc. This hotel is not on the strip, but a healthy walk from it. Our view was looking toward the strip, which was nice, you could see the lights of the strip hotels and of the High Roller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Val-d'Or, Québec

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Sep 23, 2017
More small hotel but less people so less noise and just 5 minutes walk to go in the action, really nice place and really good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Love this place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I always stay at the platinum because it has everything Close to the strip clean quiet no smoking great staff Julius and Mark really special Rooms very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a genuine sincerity in their professionalism. The property was clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend the Platinum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We loved our stay here. The balcony was a great way to step outside, view the strip, and feel the hot desert air. Maybe the other views are good to, but looking West towards the strip was worth the slight upcharge per night. Loved the space in the room, double jet tub, and finishes. The few dings or scratches were pretty minor. We were happy with the location. Close enough to walk to the strip (and nicely located off the centre of it), and a few Starbucks close by. The only downside is the mandatory valet service. They forgot to bring up our baggage upon arrival, making me go down to get it 45 min later. And then the gentleman hangs around when he delivers it, still expecting a tip? Maybe I'm missing something, but that put me off. Personally I'd rather come, leave and pack at my leisure. Next time I'll bring a couple extra bucks for tips and try to enjoy this service. Not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so-cal

Perfect for a Las Vegas getaway.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent service, excellent accomodations, good location away from the traffic and smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Terrible sewer smell in our room- asked hotel staff to address the problem. They never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel close to strip

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel is very nicely decorated. The front desk is very welcoming and friendly. Complimentary wine from 4-5:30 is a nice touch. Very close to strip. The room is very very spacious. The restrooms were big. The bed was very comfortable. We were only there for the night so can't comment on dining or the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoke free just off strip

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very solid place, courteous staff, spacious room though it could be updated a bit, smoke free, quiet yet very convenient to other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Super hotel just off the strip rooms are amazing big living room huge bed jacuzzi bath and shower and full size kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Fernando , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest at the Platinum Hotel & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to deliver an exceptional experience. Best regards, Fernando Larios Director of Front Office Operations