Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Stayed 2nights to be close to airport For the price room was ok,clean and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room itself was nice

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Not the greatest neighborhood for sure. Vagrants in the parking lot. Made sure to get everything out of my vehicle and into the room for the night and was still worried about my vehicle (was fine). Staff were lackadaisical at best. The room was pretty nice though, very clean and nice amenities (half kitchen basically)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for price

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Cost and although the mattresses were a little firm, it was the best couple nights sleep we had in a long time.
Cons: Continental Breakfast and pillows that are not as firm.
Location: Everything.... The Vegas Strip is only about 4 (Vegas) blocks away.
For the price, the room was okay. There was only 3 downfalls: 1st - Pillows were a little firm 2nd - Wasn't expecting it to be in the flight path of the airport, but one in the room it wasn't very noticeable. 3rd - Continental Breakfast is very limited on selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Clean room

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: clean room
Cons: have room ready at check in time
Location: location was close to the strip.
The room was clean, but it wasn't ready at check in time. There weren't any trash cans in the room and had to call twice to get one. The remote for the tv didn't work very good. All in all in was a decent room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concret beds!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The beds were the hardest beds I have ever felt and the pillows were just as hard. I woke up halfway through the night with the worst back pain. If the hotel would get softer beds I would recommend this hotel to anyone but with the beds being as hard as they are I just can’t see anyone sleeping through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana, ca

first time

Posted Feb 19, 2018
this was our first stay at a red roof inn. i was happy. it was great accomodations a d close to where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Liked the big bed
Cons: The breakfast
Location: nearby the strip
Kind of loud during the night with airplanes and other traffic and the breakfast was horrible. All they had was cherrios and raisin bran so we ended up buying breakfast anyway which was a let down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Horrible hotel staff

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Malfunctioning door lock, had to constantly get nee room keys. Staff could csre less, didn't even offer new room. After the 8th trip to the desk for replacement key uou'd think someone would come out and check the lock. On the last day I discovered what was wrong with the lock. I tried to tell the woman at the desk but she wasn't interest. Breakfast consists of croissants and cereal. The room eas great, the staff could care less about you. Would I recommend . . . A resounding NO WAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Red Roof Inn in Vegas

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: It was clean and very well kept
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind. Get a room toward the middle of the property to avoid road noise.
Location: The location was an easy walk to lots of great places to eat and a CVS drugstore. I had a very nice stay.
The hotel was nostalgic to bringing up memories of our travels when I was young. It is an older hotel, but it was impeccably kept, clean, nice, and very comfortable. There was a lot of road noise, a room toward the middle of the property would cure that. The breakfast was okay, cereals, bagels, pastries, juice, coffee, etc. location was an easy walk to lots of great places to eat and a CVS drugstore. I had a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Location: Far from Strip
Airport noise : Every 5 minutes, Jet Planes pass over your bed. Not Safe when it gets Dark. Suspicious characters hang around the hotel grounds. Sagging mattress & pillow. Stay Away