Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel . They hit you with destination fees

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Booked the hotel through AARP/Expedia. My booking said all taxes and fees were included. When we checked in we were told that there was an additional $23 a day "Destination Fee" x 3 days. The hotel did give us drink vouchers, but this does not make up for $23 a day If a booking says all fees included then there should be no surprises at check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room service did not show after order placed. Menu very limiting for vegans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Convention Center-Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Clean/Convenient/Great quality/
Cons: Bar ran out of draft beer!
Location: Bahama Breeze restaurant down the street -south direction- about a 15 minute walk. Westgate close enough if you want to gamble.
Excellent experience. Great room/good bar staff. Great coupons for Marriot status. Only downside is that pool area is very small and little sun hits the area.-Overall, it is so close to the convention center you can overlook pool downside. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

nice hotel for convention access

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: quiet during day while convention was on.
Cons: housekeeping - didn't seem to understand the language
because of a back to back reservation, housekeeping did not make up our room on the last day of our stay. very disappointing. had to wait 40 mins for towel service, and had to wait for sheets to be brought up so we could make up our own beds when we returned to our room at 12:30 am. not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Ebrahim, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We at the Renaissance Hotel pride ourselves in providing a memorable experience for all of our guest and it seems that we fell short of both yours and our own expectations. I understand how frustrating it must have been to come back to your room and seeing it not serviced and then having to wait 40 min for towels to be sent up. I have shared your feedback both with our housekeeping leadership team and our staff to ensure this is corrected. Again we hope you accept our sincere apology. Ebrahim A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A modern clean hotel with good staff. Good ambience and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. The bed was so comfortable. Separate tub and shower. Adequate towels. They really do a good job. Unlike other hotels, you can actually use their fridge to place food inside - which is a big deal for me. Quiet room . High ceilings in the lobby. Truly a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHONEIX ,AZ

I HAD A BLAST AT THE RENAISSANCE AND WILL BE BACK

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: THE SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC ALL THRU THE HOTEL.
Location: 3400 PARADISE ROAD LAS VEGAS,NV 89169 RIGHT BY THE STRIP WE CAUGHT THE MONTRAIL
I LOVE THIS HOTEL FROM THE FRONT DESK SERVICES TO THE HOUSEKEEPING WAS SO SWEET,AND THE BAR TENDERS AT THE BARD IN THE HOTEL.TO THE CAFEE IN THE BACK. EVERYONE WAS SO NICE, I ALL READY TOLD ALL MY FRINEDS AND FAMILY ABOUT THE HOTEL. BEST SERVICE EVER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Extremely close to convention center

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Chose to stay here based on solid reviews and proximity to convention center. Staff was super helpful, steak house, cafe, both OK, nothing to rave about. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. Loved that there were restaurants & a Starbucks within the hotel... The pool area is a little small, but very nice and has fun little games to play as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Classy place away from the strip

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great place to get in and enjoy Vegas. Close to strip but not there is a big advantage. Uber costs some $$ but that's made up by the Complimentary cocktails and stuff they give at the Grill55 daily. Nice pool and Fitness center. I was disappointed NOT having a Microwave in the room. Clean place, nice sheets, clean bathroom etc are good stuff. DONT USE THAT OFFICE COMPUTER THERE RUN BY UNIGUEST. STUPIDLY EXPENSIVE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU PRINT. I RAN UP A BILL FOR $25 FOR PRINTING 10 SHEETS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but too far from anything

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Couldnt walk anywhere do to the heat and distance. Nothing close by and used Uber to get around.