Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great place to stay for events at Convention Cente

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Was there for trade show and location and convenience we're outstanding. Front desk staff at check-in were fantastic. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant were great as well. If coming back for a non-Strip event will 100% stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Social Event

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel staff were very helpful and very courteous. From check-in to check-out. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I got my money worth and I will definitely stay here again when I come to Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale

Nice Hotel away from the busy strip

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was clean, convenient, close to the monorail, location was quiet and safe. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location and Ease of hotel was amazing

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort, East and cleanliness.
Cons: Pool area was a little congested but had a good luck so that may go hand in hand.
Location: Location was great.
Absolutely loved this hotel. Everything was prestine. Bed was comfortable. You actually reserved a benefit for your resort fee. The location was perfect. Going to and from your car was easy. Loved it. Will go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for convention.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Convention Center and beds.
Cons: Offering more to-go breakfast options in the cafe. Improving clear shower doors, privacy is an issue when sharing a room.
Overall, very clean hotel and the beds were very comfortable. The valet staff was very friendly, as was the front desk. The resort fees were a little confusing in that they didn't include wifi but we had to select a price when signing up. After asking the front desk, they said it was included, just pick the amount we wanted on our devices. Over all very confusing, just offer free wifi, most everyone staying here is attending a convention next door and will likely need wifi to continue working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was clean the staff was friendly. It’s away from the strip so it’s not to busy and it’s quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and good bed
Location: Good location. Half and hour walk to the strip. Mono rail station right outside the hotel as well.
Pool and gym are bit small. Modern decor. Friendly staff, but the cafe line is way too long, I've to wait for 30mins to a cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by SC, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your response. I was happy to hear that you had a very positive interaction with our staff. I also noticed that we fell short on our service experience at our Ego cafe. I am very sorry that you had to wait in line for 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. I have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage managers to ensure improvements are made moving forward. If your travel brings you back to Las Vegas, we hope to see you again! Saul C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: ambiance modern and clean
Cons: upfront fees are not complete when booking on Expedia. More monies are charged for wi-fi, parking, etc
Location: Near the strip
Enjoyed the stay, will be my hotel for future Las Vegas trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
So much nicer not to have to fight your way through a casino to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close but not too close

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The price was a little steep, but it was probably due to holiday weekend.
Location: The Las Vegas Strip, Blueberry Hill Restaurant,
We went to Vegas to see a show and just needed a place to stay for one night. The Renaissance proved to be an excellent choice a little off the beaten path of the strip, but still close enough that you could ride the monorail and get to where you needed to go. The bed was comfy and they provided free parking, 2 free coffees, two free well drinks and 2 free waters upon arrival. Another plus was non-smoking.