Ratings based on 2,337 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Decent off strip affordable hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location, lack of noise and parking.
Cons: Dim the hotel sign while people are trying to sleep and have it not change color at the same time.
Location: The Las Vegas Strip, with all that it brings is very close, but at the same time, being off the strip means less traffic.
I had no major complaints. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. What noise there was the fault of the other guests, rather than the hotel itself. The jacuzzi was nice. There was plenty of parking. The location for me was great, as I was there to compete in a track meet at UNLV, and prefer to stay off the strip, due to all the traffic on the strip. At the same time, it is close enough to the strip that one can easily go there as well. My only real complaint was the hotel sign was right outside my window, and it was extremely bright and always changing colors, which kept me awake somewhat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Glad to have a nice view of the mountains. This was a nice hotel for travelers looking to save money and spend it on enjoying Vegas instead. The hotel was very neat and clean and even had a fridge in the room. Some things were outdated (e.g. old phone, TV), but that doesn't really matter, especially as Vegas is not a place where you should be spending all your time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Was affordable and close to my event

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Had a 5 star restaurant, free magic show, 20% off at Denny's. Pay for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Just passing through on my way home. Nice place to stay. Close to strip but not as crazy as other parts. Easy to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Did the job

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Needed a place close to the strip and at a reasonable rate. Would stay again on a longer stay and recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Average

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Breakfast and WiFi were supposed to be complimentary but we were told on check in that it was not. Beds needed duvet, there was just a sheet and light blanket. Bed linen was very dirty and ripped. There were no dining options in the hotel. We had to pay for WiFi ($10 for 1 day). I would probably not recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpeting
Location: Next door to Encore and Wynn Theatre, old downtown area.
Good place to spend 1 night stay and location was perfect for where we were attending a show in the Wynn Theatre which was important. Able to walk around area and to the show. Convenient and safe area. Not an issue of not having wifi due to length of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawnee

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great value. Close to strip. Next to Encore. Pool with cabanas is well kept. Stone hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No Title

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Strip. Personnel were polite.
Cons: As stated above, this hotel could use a facelift and some updated amenities.
Since Royal Resort is an older hotel it does not have some of the amenities people expect from hotels in general. No coffee maker in the room, no HD TV, and the carpeting needs to be cleaned or replaced. The whole facility looks a bit tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

Economical close to the strip

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was fine close to the strip. Needs to be updated The hotel rate was good and access to restaurants was fine . The room was comfort and clean