Ratings based on 7,862 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A good value driven choice

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet and clean
Cons: Bit smokey in Casino
Location: 3-4 blocks from Strip, about a 15 minute walk to University of Las Vegas.
Sevens is a good value driven choice. A bit dated and older, I stayed in a tower room. The room was quite and clean. The casino that the tower sits on is older, this is obvious by the pungent smell of smoke. Rooms do not have a safe, you are instead relegated to use the cash cage within the casino, which was fine. The distance to the strip is about 3-4 blocks, not a difficult walk for those without mobility issues. Also a very close walk to UNLV. Watched a basketball game at UNLV, location very convenient. There is a shuttle to and from airport, although I never used. Did not try the food. My interaction with staff was fairly limited, although, those who I did talk to were friendly and very helpful. Given it's price point, I would rate it good to very-good. This is definitely a value pick, so don't be thrown off by those who give this place less of a rating because you get what you pay for, and this is probably on the higher end for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice, location, parking.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: everythingit is just fine
Cons: nothing, it is just fine
positive nice people working there ,love the restaurant,great prime ribs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grundy Center, Iowa

Quiet

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Great value
Cons: Bathroom needs improvement
Location: Like it because it is located away from the strip.
Just needed an overnight so I could catch a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Decent hotel close to south Strip and airport

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was GREAT
Cons: Update rooms and have more interior stairwells
Location: Close to everything
Staff was VERY accommodating and professional! Facility was clean and seemed to be maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

The carpet smell so bad

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The carpet smells terrible, I went to the gift shop for some coffee and the coffee was so cold at 6pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Strip, Poor Facility / room Service

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Close to strip, Give free Coffee Coupons.
Cons: They need to improve a lot on room Service and provide more Facilities to guest.
Location: Walkable distance from Strip. Easy access for Bus.
It's only advantage is it's close to strip. They do not even provide Water in room, no Refrigerator in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and not family friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We stayed here just for a night. While booking this hotel, pictures on Expedia look beautiful, shows fridge and microwave too, but in reality it was not true. No fridge and microwave was present in the room, the passage to the room smelled of smoke , basically anywhere you go , it smelled like smoke, weird people in parking lot and main entrance, one man was shouting in parking. Basically I didnt feel safe there . And for sure, it's not a family friendly hotel. So please avoid if you are travelling with kids/babies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Great stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This is a great hotel, restaurant and casino with only a short walk to the strip. Really nice pool area. Food and stay at silver sevens is very reasonably priced..... I'll go back anytime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Staff AAA+

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The staff is truly second to none. VERY helpful & thoughtful. A highlight of the trip. If I ever opened a hotel, I'd steal these guys away.
Cons: Heavy smoking from the casino makes it's way down the hall & into the room. Don't know how that can be corrected but non-smokers won't like it.
Location: just east of the 'strip' so pretty convenient, very reasonable rates
Older hotel, pretty dated but clean & functional. Reasonable rates, super staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, Utah

Reasonable hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel close to airport
Excellent hourly shuttle service to airport. Hotel staff friendly