Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
From check in to check out all of the staff we interacted with during the whole stay was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jason, thank you for the recommendations and for choosing to stay with us. Our friendly staff enjoyed your company and they would love to invite you back again soon. Thanks again for being our guest. Best, David Nilemo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice and quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great hotel. Travelled with family. stayed weekend for PBR event,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, It was a pleasure to read your fantastic review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center! We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit Las Vegas! David Nilemo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great food, great pool

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Modern and updated. I really liked that there were two bathrooms. One with a toilet and sink, and one with a shower and sink. My kids loved the pool on top of the roof. We all loved the view of the strip through our room window, and we loved the continental breakfast served. Our room was clean and quiet, and housekeeping was great. Only two complaints. I found the bed to be a little hard and uncomfortable, although the bedding was great. Secondly, I didn’t like the additional parking fee per night. That being said, we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice location near the conference

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Was easy to get around from location. The view was amazing. Place felt very secure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Begay, we enjoyed having you as our guest and so happy we met your expectations for a great stay. Thank you for the feedback and hurry back to see us! Regards, David Nilemo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable basic hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel room was clean and comfortable; it had a divider between the bedroom area and the living room; just shower. Room was not very big but had everything we needed including mini fridge and coffee maker . Breakfast was good. Roof top pool was clean. Hotel is across from the Westgate hotel where we rented a car from which was handy ... A bit of a hike to the strip (it took around 45 min at a good pace to walk to New York New York hotel and $24 cab ride back. I found nightly price to be very high for the standard, although everything is very expensive in Las Vegas so this was cheaper than other hotels. Still expensive though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Magpie, Many thanks for taking time to post your online review. We're glad you liked your overall stay. We appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the areas where extra effort on our part is needed. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks again, we hope you will choose us the next time you visit Las Vegas. David Nilemo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great service, not too far from the strip, no amenities charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center! We are pleased to read how happy you were with our service, location, and fair price for a great value. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. David Nilemo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel experience!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Loved the proximity to the strip! Super clean, didn't reek of smoke, scrumptious free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad our location worked well for you and that you appreciated being so close to the Las Vegas strip. We also appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and delicious complimentary breakfast. Thanks for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center! David Nilemo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
5 guest in our room and we all were comfy. Awsome service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield,ca

Ok hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A lil disappointed paying $500 for a 3 night stay and they had a lot of electrical issues. The first night our tv had no volume and when we told hotel staff we were told to unplug it for 30 secs and plug it back in. This happened twice during our stay. then the elevator got stuck on the first floor and wouldn't take our hotel key after we had just used it to go down. While riding the elevator on another occasion all the light turned on and we had to stop at almost every floor since we were on the 20th floor. Besides those issue it was in a great location and my nephew loved it for his 21st birthday party
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Priscilla, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your nephews 21st birthday, we hope you all had a great time in our city! We are sorry you had a few isolated incidents that inconvenienced you along the way. Thank you for letting us know so we can make sure such issues are not repeated. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Safe travels. Regards, David Nilemo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean Modern Rooms at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I really liked my hotel room. It was new, clean, with modern decor. It was spacious with the desk area separating the King bed from the sofa/trundle.
Cons: There was only one floor mattress in the Fitness Center and it was falling apart. Two new mattresses would be nice.
Location: The location is near the convention center, east of the strip. It was about a 15 minute drive from where my family lives, who I was visiting.
I stayed at the SpringHill Suites for 3 nights. 30 minute parking is allowed out front while you check in. I stayed in Room 1002. You need your key card in the elevator to access the floors. The suite was nice, clean with modern decor. The sofa converts to a bed, a cushioned coffee table. The desk area serves as a room separater. There's a microwave, mini refrigerator, and bar area with a coffee maker. The bathroom has a blowdryer, Paul Mitchell toiletries–shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion, bath bar, face bar, and makeup remover towelette. I really liked the new shower, with opal tiling and good water pressure. There's free wifi and complimentary breakfast is served in the lobby floor Mon–Fri 6:30–9am, weekends/holidays 7–9:30am. Scrambled eggs, sausage. Spinach, salsa, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, toppings, bread, bagels, cream cheese, scones, muffins, croissants, yogurt, apples, bananas. There's enough seating, but can get crowded the last hour of breakfast. There are paper plates you can use and bring your breakfast up to your room. On the 24th floor, you can access the roof top pool and fire pit 6am–11pm. A Fitness Center is open 24 hours, stair masters, treadmills, stationary bikes, weight equipment, free weights, weighted balls. Behind the hotel is the parking garage. You need your room key card to enter. The first 3 levels were usually full, but by the 4th level, there's plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay at the SpringHill Suites and highly recommend it.